We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked two nights because they required a two-night stay. There is no breakfast included, and be prepared to lug your belongings up a lot of stairs. It is in a good location - close to shops, etc. Music blared until about 10:30 pm each night from the street next to us. It was okay, but if we go to Leavenworth again, I will try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    65
    28
    28
    42
See reviews for
48
113
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We looked at the web site and thought it looked nice. we ended up getting the economy room. It was really no frills, no headboard on the bed, a window to a rooftop, not at all like any room on the web site or in the lobby pictures. Was not real happy. The noise from the bar next door was loud until 11 p.m. on a week night. The only good part was parking and the location in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: Do not get the economy room, not worth the savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmac1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff kept offering to do whatever they could to make our stay delightful and comfortable. Our room was clean, had a fireplace and a sitting window which looked out on the main street. You could not ask for a more convenient place to stay, either. It is, literally, right on the street with the main shops and park in Leavenworth. Our room was beautiful - I can't say enought. They have a terrific deck right down the hallway from all room which has tables and chairs to sit out int he evening and just look over the river below or the mountains above. Again, we loved this place.

Room Tip: Room 201 and 201 face the street. They are larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM97303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you plan to stay you better be clairvoyant. I was on a trip with my 88 year old mother and wanted to show her a little bit of the old country. I scheduled a 1 day stop over in Leavenworth and prepaid for a room at Bavarian Ritz. Mother nature interfered and without notice we were re-routed to our destination without going through Leavenworth.

If cancelation was my fault I would understand but I incorrectly assumed there would be some understanding for nature even if some partial refund. Not a chance, they refused to refund anything. The manager was very surely with his “to bad” attitude. They give the word “Ritz” a black eye and I plan to let the world know in as many places as possible to save others from throwing money away.

I gather they cannot afford to give up money since their reputation is so bad they don’t get a lot of it and need to hang on to any they get from unsuspecting travelers.

Room Tip: Getting a good room in Leavenworth would be to stay anywhere but at Bavarian Ritz
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife made a big mistake and got hotel names mixed up and accidentally booked us into this hotel. We did not realize this until we tried to check into the place we usually stay (see review on my profile). We decided to grab dinner before heading to this place. While at dinner, they called my wife on her cell phone and wanted to know what time we would be checking in. That was odd, have you ever had a hotel call you and ask when you were going to get there?

I try not to be snooty, but holy cow, this place is a disaster. Smells bad, filthy carpets, creepy. Room was probably nice in 1942 but not since Nixon for sure.

Was repulsed at finding someone else's hair in the bed. Shower did not produce enough water to get shampoo out of hair. I mean holy crap, I would not put someone I don't like here. My suggestion is you should sleep in your car and take a bath in the river.

I write reviews here because I belive in the community approach to rating places that play such a big role in the lives of people who have to travel a lot. This is only the second property I have felt compelled to warn my fellow travelers about. Don't walk from this place, run.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Basic accommodation for a reasonable price. If you spend most of the day outside and only come to the hotel at night, it would be more than adequate for your needs.

Pros: Inexpensive, reasonably clean, in the middle of tourist area.
Cons: Older building, needs maintenance, occasional bedbug (we caught two in four nights).

Room Tip: If your room is next to the deck, people sitting on the deck would be sitting right next to your win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raincouverite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. I have never left a hotel stay before, but even though I had paid for the 2nd night, I left. I called the office and asked if I could just pay the full price for the 1st night and cancel the 2nd, but the man stated that since it was a 2nd night half price special, he could not. The room had very nice amenities, coffee, tv, etc., but obviously the room was very old. One floor upstairs only for rooms and there is a very long staircase to climb. The girl at the desk did offer to take up my 40# suitcase, but I decided against it and only took up what I needed. The deck in the back is available to sit outside, but the flowers are not enough to make up for the very shabby deck. I guess it depends on what your needs might be, but I personally would never recommend this hotel to anyone, when there are so many others close by that, while they might be more, would be worth it. Watch for discounts on other motels/hotels in the main part of town. One other glitch was the office closed at, I think it was 5 or 6 pm and didn't open until 1pm the next day? Hello? Anybody Home? I hope this will be helpful to others. If you think you might want to stay there....be sure to check out your room first, but I would almost bet you'll most likely not get a refund.

Room Tip: Go to another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azroadrunnergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Ritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Property: Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Address: 633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Ritz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience romance Bavarian Style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops,restaurants and where all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites you have to see the pictures to appreciate them.Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bavarian Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Ritz Leavenworth
Hotel Bavarian Ritz
Ritz Leavenworth
Leavenworth Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing