We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ENCHANTING ..... YES!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enchanted River Inn
Ranked #9 of 21 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ENCHANTING ..... YES!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

What an exquisitely blissful treat it is to stay at THE ENCHANTED RIVER INN in Leavenworth, Washington!!!! My husband and I spent part of Christmas week in The Sojourner Suite, last year and were so enraptured by the experience that we are doing it again this year!!! We were blown away by the views of the Cascade Mountains and the Icicle River the moment we walked in. The spectacular views were even better thru the long wall of windows in our immaculately spacious, charmingly decorated bedroom and from our back porch!! Our bed was super comfortable .... and our spotless bathroom with its motion sensor night - light, heated floor, piped in music, 2 wand shower/steam bath with jets and seats .... and an extra large jacuzzi bathtub were all soooo luxuriously romantic!!!! Bill and Kathy are delightful individuals and wonderful hosts who spent just the right amount of time providing us with local information and the reservations we needed. They made us feel welcome and right at home!! ..... And their delectable 4 course gourmet breakfasts, ( with THE VIEW plus river otters chattering and cavorting in the river ... if you're lucky) seem to feed one's soul as well as one's body!! I'm so looking forward to again spending Christmas in Leavenworth, which is one of the top 10 US cities to spend the NOV - JAN Winter Holidays. The Place I am going to stay any season I get to Leavenworth ... is right here, at THE ENCHANTED RIVER INN, a truly magical retreat with scrumptious breakfasts, cozily awesome suites, breathtaking views and hosts who make me feel like I am a treasured guest!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in the sojourner suite at this wonderful bed and breakfast inn. We stayed 2 nights celebrating our 5th anniversary. Bill and Cathy were the best! The gourmet breakfast was fantastic and the suite was awesome. The jacuzzi tub was quite relaxing and the shower with piped in music and sprayers everywhere was exceptional. We were there for Octoberfest and had a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mldotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curlew, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

My partner wanted to sweep me away to a romantic night, surrounded by the beauty of nature. This B&B exceeded all my expectations. We stayed in the Sojourner Suite, which had fresh flowers, a "million dollar" view of the river and mountains, an inviting ambiance for romance. The shower/steam bath with 2 wands was a blast to use...and we didn't even get to the 2-person jacuzzi bathtub!
In the morning we were treated to a gourmet 4-course breakfast, which was prepared by our hosts as we ate and chatted at the bar. Delicious and healthy and satisfying and never hurried. I felt like the Queen of Sheba!
I hope someday we'll get to do it all over again.

Room Tip: Go ahead and splurge. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly-Belly-Jelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This place was fantastic! Kathy and Bill were great hosts! The view was spectacular and very peaceful! We stayed in the Sojourner Suite and loved it (especially the bathroom)! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was tasty, unique, and filling. Next time we stay in Leavenworth, this is the place were staying!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sojourner Suite and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWirebender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at Enchanted River Inn Memorial Day weekend. It is a wonderful, modern, up-to-date B&B with alot of extras. First the view of the river and Cascade mountains will blow you away when you enter the B&B. Our room was equipped with a pillow top mattress, jaccuzzi tub, gas fireplace and a high-tech Jacuzzi steam-jet shower. The view from our room was spectacular. Bill and Kathy (the owners)were the perfect hosts and they made amaxing breakfasts for us. We can't say enough about this place and if you go to Leavenworth, WA you must stay here!

Room Tip: All three rooms are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

The views from the rooms in the Enchanted River are incredible. They are situated right on the river, with mountains in the background. Amazing spot. The room we were in was large and comfortable, with a semi-private balcony over the river. Fireplace, huge bathroom with jacuzzi, great breakfasts and wonderful hosts. Its outside the town a bit, but completely worth the short drive. Overall a picture perfect place to stay in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

You won't believe the view! Even better than the website photos, each room has a full wall of windows looking out onto a beautiful section of the Wenatchee River with the foothills of the Cascades Mountains jetting up behind. The hosts are wonderful and they have paid such attention to detail. Everything is first class. . . the rooms, the amenities and the gourmet breakfast. About as close to perfect as you will find!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinRamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.4 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted River Inn

Property: Enchanted River Inn
Address: 9700 E Leavenworth Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9420
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing river and mountain views, the calming solitude of natures abundance and our Inn's appointments and amenities we allow our guests to renew the romance deep within. The beautifully appointed suites offer King Beds, fireplaces, outside entrances, patio seating, Jacuzzi tubs and a Jacuzzi Shower/Steambath (in two of our suites). This is the place to relax, snuggle and become what you dream of being. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing