We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Scenery- but not kid friendly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Icicle River RV Resort
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This campground was very clean and in a beautiful location, however if you are travelling with children I would recommend the KOA. We have two small children age 3 and 6, who I felt were not very welcome at this park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RunninHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Loved this place. Quiet clean and friendly. Not for kids or tents but a slice of heaven for older Rv'ers. Icicle canyon is spectacular . Spend five days here and would gladly stay again. The Wifi service was poor which was the only minus.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SunValley5thWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The location and park is nice. Location is great. Could be a nice Family RV park if it wasn't for the staff who obviously prefer it was a senior citizen only park. Kids could not be kids without having staff follow them around constantly scolding at them. We got kicked out of the jacuzzi after 15 mins even though no one else were in line waiting to use it. Staff was just being ridiculous!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cdejle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We were told about Leavenworth, WA while traveling and just happened upon this great campground, as it was very nice. We stayed here in the summer of 2012. The camp hosts were very friendly and there were a few spots available right next to the most gorgeous river, known as the Icicle River because it's very cold! I would've given this campground a 5, but the bathrooms weren't cleaned very well and were dirty for most of our stay. However, it is a very convenient campground and there is a Safeway close by to purchase supplies and food, along with a Starbucks in the very picturesque town of Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pirategrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This was our first time RVing, and we needed a spot for the Leavenworth Oktoberfest weekend. We pulled up without a reservation, and thankfully there was one spot left.

First impressions were that the property was clean, tidy, no smells, nice scenery, lots of RVs, nice front desk staff, nice property manager who showed us our slip.

We were assigned our spot, and set up camp. One of the care takers was very helpful (I think he knew it was our first time!). Unfortunately, like the other TripAdvisor posting noted, the sites were a little small - we were squeezed in between two other RV's (thankfully of similar size). That said, some of the other sites (presumably for larger RV's) backed onto the river and had an incredible view. They were amazing, but I suspect booked up a long time ago - if you can, get the ones along the river!

Back to our site, it was small, but suited us fine given we visited the Oktoberfest in the day and only came back in the later evening - we didn't use the outside space too much. The hook ups worked fined, and the spot was pretty flat (as far as we could tell). The caretaker did offer us some wood to level our camper, but not sure if we would have needed them.

The facility had a laundry area, a hot tub, a few facility rooms (for when it rains), and a little shop selling some RV supplies. Property lighting was good, but not annoyingly bright in the evening.

All in all, it was perfect for 5 adults in one camper who spent the day in town, and came back to sleep. We'd go again ...

Room Tip: Ask for the spots along the river - they were really pretty. But if booked (or seasonal), the ones c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkm_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Very small sites - with little privacy. Top area is very nice with grassy areas around your site, bottom river front sites have a nicer view with the sound of the river to lull you to sleep. Our site had almost no privacy - we could touch the neighbours trailer from our picnic table (which was just a few feet from our trailer. Very friendly helpfull staff - we arrived late and the hosts escorted us to our spot and gave directions to help me back in (which, sadly, I really need) Clean washrooms , laundry and showers.Big bonus - they sell propane on site and have a shuttle that runs to Leavenworth, which for us was an easy 20 minute bike ride away. Free coffee in the morning and a nice little beach area our kids loved. Very pet friendly. As several of the choice spots are taken for the season. we will be back next May but we will make sure we book early and get a site with a little more room and privacy.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCFred12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.9 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
17.6 mi away
Leavenworth RV Campground
Leavenworth RV Campground
#1 of 23 in Leavenworth
330 reviews
3.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
17.1 mi away
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
#17 of 19 in Leavenworth
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alpen Rose Inn
Alpen Rose Inn
#3 of 19 in Leavenworth
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle River RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle River RV Resort

Address: 7305 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Leavenworth
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing