We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience.”

Leavenworth Summer Theater
Ranked #7 of 47 things to do in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hayden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Perfect setting for an amazing performance of the sound of music. My 10 year old daughter still has not blinked two days later! Definitely recommend this production.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    13
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We attended "The Sound of Music". This is a performance not to be missed. I had heard about it but did not realize how much I would like it. Spectacular!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawson735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A maz ing!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A must see...this was the high light of our weekend trip! It was very professionally organized and executed. We loved it! Live music (a great mini orchestra), awesome singers/performers, a beautiful mountain backdrop and the friendliest people! Not a bad seat in the theatre!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysBringMyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Joseph....on par with broadway shows”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Terrific acting, dancing, singing. all seats provided great views of stage. Would like to see the play again, t was that good a performance

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, California
2 reviews
“we loved the movie ,this was better”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

liked everything the actors,venue and the people were very friendly.wWe will be checking the shows for next few years to return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leavenworth Summer Theater also viewed

 

Been to Leavenworth Summer Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing