We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST burgers!”
Review of Fresh Burger Cafe

Fresh Burger Cafe
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Pick one of our Fresh Signature Burgers, or Build Your Own Burger! We also have great sandwiches, soups, and salads. Inside and outside dining. Food to go.
Restaurant details
Description: Pick one of our Fresh Signature Burgers, or Build Your Own Burger! We also have great sandwiches, soups, and salads. Inside and outside dining. Food to go.
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST burgers!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

LOVED the Kobe Beef burgers! Onion rings were delicious as well. Atmosphere is very neat, and servers are fast and friendly. Give it a try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    65
    29
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
459 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spotted Fresh Burger when coming into town recently; it's one block off Front Street behind Icicle Brewing. We liked the look of the place, and are always willing to try something new, so we came back for lunch before heading out of town.

Right away I loved the vibe of this cozy restaurant, with lots of warm wood and an outside deck with lots of seating, plus umbrellas for shade (once it gets a bit warmer; there was still snow on the hills). We ordered sandwiches to share: a Cuban, and a Reuben, and sat outside. Our food arrived quickly, the service was friendly, and the sandwiches were very good. The Reuben is their signature sandwich, and I can see why. The toasted bread was stuffed with meat, and the sauce and sauerkraut were tangy and fresh.

Prices were reasonable, and we're looking forward to trying the burgers next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great sandwich or burger while visiting Leavenworth go to the Fresh Burger Cafe. The Reuben and the Cuban sandwiches we ordered were fresh made and very tasty. They charge a reasonable price too. We will definitely go again

Helpful?
Thank D0000D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

One of the best burgers I have ever had! Enjoyed sitting on the deck in the cool spring air! The staff is friendly and accommodating. This place is worth going to, conveniently located next to Mrs. Andersons

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Banh Mi”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Needed a quick evening snack and this sandwich fit the bill. Chewy roll, nicely grilled meat, the sauce was spicy but not overpowering, veggies had some crunch. My only suggestion would be to add a little pickled veggie (maybe carrot?) to add some tang
We'll definitely be back on the future to try the burgers

Helpful?
Thank NaturalWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh Burger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Burger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing