We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Pine Lodge

In the summer enjoy the large yard and wrap around covered deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the summer enjoy the large yard and wrap around covered deck.
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland. Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
In the summer enjoy the large yard and wrap around covered deck.
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a single.
Queen size bed in main floor bedroom.
The downstairs queen bedroom enjoys a fishing motif.
Main floor bedroom with 2 twins..
Fully equipped kitchen.  Even a turkey roaster for your holiday dinner.
Additional seating at the kitchen bar.
There's nothing like the coziness of a log home in the snow!
Christmas spirit everywhere!
Leavenworth has the light on all winter long and only a short drive!
Christmas greeting at White Pine Lodge.
Take our path down to the Wenatchee Riverfront.
Miles of spectacular XC skiing!
Dining table seats 6 and counter bar seats and additional 4
The driveway is flat and always plowed in the winter
The Wenatchee River in winter.
Lodge is located along the Wenatchee River
Lupine in Plain.  Wild flowers are everywhere and change often.
Enjoy the covered deck all year long. Especially nice place to enjoy your morning coffee.
The beautiful Wenatchee River.
Views of the Wenatchee River are plentiful.
Welcoming entryway with lots of space to hang up your snow clothes and store boots for drying.
The blaze of color in the Fall!
Spectacular colors throughout Leavenworth and the mountains in Autumn.
Such a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast!
Full size sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft.
Upstairs loft area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The weekend stay was a Christmas present to my family. The lodge was spacious and comfortable with 5 adults and a toddler. The lodge is very clean and well maintained with a beautiful setting and right across from the river. You are relatively close to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee.
Joan was outstanding to work with! She even called to let us know of places to see to make the most of our time there! She was very prompt in responding to questions we had before our trip. Excellent service! I highly recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for you kind words. I am genuinely passionate about Leavenworth and the surrounding areas. There is so much beauty and some many activities to choose from. We work had to provide a clean and comfortable home for our guests to enjoy. I hope you are able to come and take in another of our distinctly different seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughtucke...
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had another wonderful stay at Whitepine Lodge. Joan is so helpful and knowledgeable in suggesting activities in the area. This visit it was hiking and wine tasting. Next visit we're building our courage to try the zipline nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks Hugh! Yes there is so much to do locally here! The tough part is deciding which to choose. I always enjoy offering suggestions and options of activities in Leavenworth/Plain. Thank you for your return patronage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at white Pine Lodge. We always are so excited to stay there . I've stayed at many places and White Pine Lodge is the cleanest and most charming. We can't wait to visit again . It's a little piece of heaven .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for your repeat business! I so appreciate your business and the care you take in the home during your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cabin for a perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at this wonderful spot! Even after a second time, it still is impossible to think of anything wrong with it. The cabin had everything we needed and the area is beautiful and serene. Joan is very organized and has everything a guest needs to know, presented very clearly. I am sure we will continue to come here when we need a nice getaway!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Mike for your repeat business and for the good care you take in our home. I do take pride in providing a quality experience for my guests. If you ever have a suggestion on how to make it even better I would value the input.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cmdsmama
Silverdale, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A winter getaway can't get any better than a stay at the White Pine Lodge. We stayed at Joan's beautiful lodge after Christmas and it couldn't have been a more relaxing experience. I was a little worried with the amount of snow that was falling as we made our way from Seattle to Plain, but was pleasantly surprised at how well the roads to the lodge were maintained and the driveway into the lodge itself. The home was everything that we expected from reading the description and reviews. We all enjoyed snowshoeing at the Wenatchee Lake State Park and having lunch in Leavenworth. Thanks Joan for an awesome stay and we will definitely come back during the summer months!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. The gentleman that plows our road does a great job! He has had his work cut out for him this year! I look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cabin experience.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We made great family memories at this beautiful cabin. We played games, watched movies, and cooked and ate together as a family. The cabin was fully equipped with everything we needed. Very spacious for the 7 of us. We even got to park our car in the garage. We went to Mountain Springs Resort (5 minute drive) for breakfast and a horse drawn sleigh ride. Absolutely breath taking. We also enjoyed downtown Leavenworth, only 20 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
It's wonderful to hear of your memory making stay! Having Mountain Springs so close by makes it very convenient for sleigh rides, snow mobile tours, horseback riding and hay rides and as you mentioned their delicious meals as well. We hope you can come again and maybe take in one of Leavenworth's other seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best experience ever !!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I absolutely love the , White Pine Lodge !!! We always have a wonderful time there . It's always spotless and charming. White Pine Lodge is my home away from home . I highly recommend staying here . You WILL not be disappointed. I can't wait to go again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
I am so pleased that you enjoy the Lodge. Thank you for your appreciation and return visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing