We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome getaway for outdoor fun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Pine Lodge

Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Stay in you own log home in Leavenworth's winter wonderland.
Enjoy a stress free holiday season with your family and friends.
Upstairs master bedroom has a queen size bed as well as a single.
Queen size bed in main floor bedroom.
The downstairs queen bedroom enjoys a fishing motif.
Main floor bedroom with 2 twins..
Fully equipped kitchen.  Even a turkey roaster for your holiday dinner.
Additional seating at the kitchen bar.
There's nothing like the coziness of a log home in the snow!
Christmas spirit everywhere!
Leavenworth has the light on all winter long and only a short drive!
Christmas greeting at White Pine Lodge.
Take our path down to the Wenatchee Riverfront.
Miles of spectacular XC skiing!
Dining table seats 6 and counter bar seats and additional 4
The driveway is flat and always plowed in the winter
The Wenatchee River in winter.
Lodge is located along the Wenatchee River
Lupine in Plain.  Wild flowers are everywhere and change often.
Enjoy the covered deck all year long. Especially nice place to enjoy your morning coffee.
The beautiful Wenatchee River.
Views of the Wenatchee River are plentiful.
Welcoming entryway with lots of space to hang up your snow clothes and store boots for drying.
The blaze of color in the Fall!
Spectacular colors throughout Leavenworth and the mountains in Autumn.
Such a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast!
Full size sleeper sofa in the upstairs loft.
Upstairs loft area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hughtucke...
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway for outdoor fun”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We love staying at White Pine Lodge. There's so much to do in the area and the lodge is located in a perfect spot, close to it all but private as well. Joan is very helpful with activity suggestions and the lodge is equipped with everything you need. Even a KitchenAid mixer! Wifi is great, large screen tv with a nice sound system, and lots of movies to choose from. We bring our streaming Amazon Prime Video stick and that works great. We'll be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
I are so glad you enjoy White Pine Lodge. Thank you and I hope you can come again!
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic689...
1 review
“A perfect place for our family to enjoy a winter weekend away!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The grandchildren and adults had a great time in the snow outside the cabin. They spent hours outside building a snowman and an igloo! Sunday we drove over to the State Park and had lots of fun sledding on the hill there! Fun for the adults and kids!
The cabin is cozy and accommodates 10 people easily. The kitchen has everything in it that you need! Even a kitchenaid mixer so I could make my dessert! This is our second year in a row that we have gone this weekend and we all thought it was a great place to go and enjoy some time in the snow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your repeat business. We are always so pleased to hear that guests enjoy our home. We enjoyed seeing the snowman and igloo your family crafted! We're glad the kids enjoyed playing in the snow in the yard. One of the advantages of renting a vacation home is the ability to prepare meals so we like to keep the kitchen well supplied. We hope to be able to welcome you again, possibly to enjoy a different season as each has their own appeal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena P
1 review
“Clean and luxury”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location is very convenient. The house is very clean - 100%. It has everything you need :-) Great place for all seasons. We had a great amount of snow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you Elena! You are so right, White Pine Lodge is great in all four seasons! I can't decide which is my favorite: the experience of being in a cozy log home during a snow fall, the freshness of spring as the daffodils show their sunny faces, having breakfast on the deck in the summer or the vibrant colors of fall! I hope you can return to take all of it!
Regards,
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurR12...
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Just came back home from this beautiful cabin and already want to go back. I do recommend to everyone take you free time and stay there. Thank you to owners for keeping this cabin like it's just been billed. I will come back to have more fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you Arthur for you reservation and your review. I do hope you will be able to come again!
Best regards,
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie a
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal location to Stevens Pass Skiing and Leavenworth”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Centrally located between Stevens Pass and Leavenworth, this beautiful log cabin made the perfect holiday get-a-way for our family. Joan and Dale were great hosts, offering many ideas of things to do in the area, as well as being only a phone call away if we had questions. Their home was impeccably clean and well equipped (especially in the kitchen!). Everything you could think of needing to make your stay more comfortable is there. Board games, DVD's, WiFi, large flat screen TV, and the awesome, easy care/use fireplace was great in the mornings and before we went to bed. The upstairs bed was very comfortable, with a luxuriously soft mattress topper, and bathrooms had a large supply of fresh towels. Although we were there in the winter, I can see how I want to return to enjoy the outside wrap around porch that included comfortable seating that overlooked the beautiful Pacific Northwest scenery. Additionally, Leavenworth was only a quick drive away, and provided so many choices for dinner and shopping if you wanted a change of pace. We loved our stay at White Pine Lodge and definitely will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review! We try to create a place that our guests enjoy spending time in and is more than a comfortable place to stay while you take in the many activities there are close at hand. We strive for a warm, welcoming, fun feel to the home. We think the fact that it is a log home accentuates that ambiance. We hope you will be able to return for another visit and possibly to take in another season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renz Anth...
1 review
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We are family of 5 and we had a blast in this log cabin. The area is perfect for those who want to have a relaxing stay and at the same time close enough to Leavenworth downtown. The place is clean and spacious. This is a good find!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you for your reservation and your review. We also think our location is wonderful! Quiet and peaceful yet close to the village, Lake Wenatchee, Steven's Pass, and miles of trails for hiking, XC skiing, snowmobiling and fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl V
1 review
“It was clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was large enough for our family and had games available and tv, too. The wrap around porch was awesome. A great place for star gaxing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed the home. I think one of my favorite aspects of the home is the large wrap around porch as well We enjoy most of our meals out there all summer. I hope you can come again and enjoy one of the other beautiful seasons the area has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing