We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got there too late”

King Ludwig's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 89 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Got there too late”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had dinner last night at King Ludwigs in Leavenworth Washington. Arrived at 8:15 and they were almost closed. Everything in this tourist town closes early. I had ordered the specialty pork hock and it was a hockey puck. Maybe business was slow because they have had fires around here. I would not eat here again. The server was very good and the restaurant is clean but the food was less than outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    119
    91
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff , good environment but average food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Restaurant sits in a nice location. There are large table for big family . Servers are very friendly.

A group of us ordered a family style platter for 4 including pork hock, fried pork cutlet, potato salad , two sausages and red cabbage etc. The presentation of the platter is delightful however the taste is average.

i wish i would give a try another time on other dishes when i visit . The restaurant was Not impressive to me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yybljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place is disgusting!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The bathrooms are cleaner at an outdoor rock concert. The food was gross. The servers were rude and took my plate before I could even finish. The whole street was packed! This place was empty. Go figure! We were served by horrible waitress with a bad attitude and then an overachiever who grabbed our plates and then made us wait for the bill for forever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent German Food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The food was wonderful and the staff could have not been better! We were in Leavenworth 3 days and ate here EVERY day!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunburst61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
305 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch with Kids”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Nice people; kid friendly. Reasonable prices for tasty food. Good beer choices. Not fancy, but quite good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Ludwig's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Ludwig's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing