We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to meet friends...”
Review of Gustav's

Gustav's
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet friends...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Seated quickly, hostess was very nice to our group, and we sat in the bar area. Menus were brought promptly and the bartender was also our server. She was wonderful to us. We got there about 3pm and ordered drinks, I think HH started at 3:30pm so we ordered another round at HH prices along with some appetizers. Great experience and beer selection. Would definitely go back. I wouldn't order the mac and cheese appetizer again but the hand cut fries were great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeattleD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    147
    89
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I beg to differ with my service an hour ago... I had a very pleasant young lady who knew when to approach me and when to let me be. I will return here time and time again! Great staff, very accommodating and friendly. Thank you for the wine, water and consistent service in my experience!

Kesty Click

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kestyclick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food ok, service not so”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Just ate here an hour ago, and the server we had seemed lost. We had 10 in our group and she seemed overwhelmed. I had the prime rib dip and it was ok, but pretty fatty. My kids enjoyed their burgers. My sister order fries with their meal and it didn't show up until we were finished eating. My German beer was excellent. If you have time and don't mind waiting, then this is an ok place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank froney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of choice, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The service was good, food was hot and promptly served. We enjoy eating at Gustav's when we visit Leavenworth.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never diaspoints”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always eat at Gustav's when in Leavenworth. The service is always polite and on top of it and the food is reasonably priced, good portioned and tasty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustav's also viewed

 

Been to Gustav's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing