We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just average”

Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #41 of 88 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: US$0 - US$23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Nothing much to complain about or to compliment/ My husband had soup and sandwich and it was just average. Server were friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lollipopkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    75
    32
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We even had a 20% coupon which still made it "not bad". We also had another 20% coupon we could have used the next day but chose not to.
There were only 3 other tables in the restaurant when we sat down, yet they still screwed up 2 of our 5 orders.
I had a new menu item, bacon blue cheese burger. It was good, I also requested to not add the potato chips to the burger. Even for me that was odd. I requested a salad, no fries. Well it came with fries. I told the waiter, he said he would bring the salad, I said no as I was worried there would be to much waste. My wife's salmon burger showed up with the sauce on the bun, she had requested no sauce. Seeing as these 2 issues got past the kitchen, the waiter should have noticed. She said nothing, she did not eat the bun. My son had the schnitzel burger. It was very bland and the 2 youngest had the mac and cheese, or as we all know it as Kraft dinner.

My 2cts

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Luncch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Picked a restaurant at random among many "Bavarian" options in this interesting tourist stop. We had the "Pork Schnitzel Sandwich", which was excellent but a little more than we expected. Since the schnitzel was huge and smothered in a tasty mushroom gravy, it was impossible to eat it "sandwich style". A knife and fork were appropriate weapons. Great sandwich, but not what we expected. Service was attentive and friendly. I'd stop here again if we were in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greybeard3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Much better than the Waffle Haus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Skip the Waffle Haus for sure and go here instead. The experience will be great and not just mediocre!

Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice little spot toward the town center and good meal and a good value. Give them a try. I will certainly go there again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winngrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Kristall's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing