We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the Bavarian Lodge!!”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Usually we stay at the Enzian Inn but decided to try something different this time. The Bavarian Lodge is now our new place to stay when we go to Leavenworth. The staff was so kind and the room was more than what we expected. The breakfast that comes with the room was very good.

Room Tip: We were surprised that even though we stayed on the side where you could see the town, their was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Love2traveltacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,955 - 1,961 of 2,126 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

We've been staying at The Enzian for many years, it's a great property with lots of amenities, but sometimes, well... the people who work there are a bit rude. When I called to check availability, I was told coldly that they were 'sold out'. That's when I checked Trip Advisor and saw that Bavarian Lodge was #2, so I called. From the moment the nice gentleman answered the phone, I was dealt with in such a nice and friendly manner. They had a room for us, and guess what? It was cheaper than the Enzian too...
Our room was beautifully decorated with nice touches and tastefull furnishings. The breakfast included in the room price is better than most places that include it. Lots of options with hot and cold items, plus a nice variety of things to please everyone.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful, offering different pillows if needed and giving great recommendations for restaurants too.
I will stay at Bavarian Lodge again and again now!

Room Tip: I'd chose a room at the back, it would be quieter than the city and road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningDiva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This was one of my best hotel experiences ever! My man and I have expensive taste, yet lean towards the "frugal" so this choice was a splurge, but this stay was worth every penny! I've stayed in Hiltons, Hyatts, & Sheraton hotels, but this was better. There were q-tips, cotton balls, throw pillows on the bed, rounded corners, arches, wonderful painted murals, everything was clean, cozy and looked freshly remodeled. No dirty bathroom corners, no icky tub caulking, and no chipped corners! There was even movies to borrow from the lobby because there was a dvd player! Thank you for your attention to detail, we were so relazed!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyofheFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed just after Memorial Day weekend. They were not busy and when we checked in were upgraded to view room at no extra cost. Beautiful, large room with upscale amenities, very comfortable bed and plenty of big, fluffy towels. Breakfast was included and it went beyond the usual expanded continental breakfast. Eggs and lots of fruit and there were actual servers in the breakfast room who refilled coffee cups and made sure there was enough food. There was fresh coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa available in the lobby at all times. Nice touch in lobby was the folder with menus of all the local restaurants and the receptionist gave us recomendations. It is easy to see that the management and employees take pride in the hotel. We were sorry that time did not allow us to stay another night. Two nice hottubs outside and a pool. Leavenworth is in the foothills of the Cascade Mountains and there are many recreational activities as well as a lot of German/Bavarian style shops and is a pleasant place to walk around in after dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Very convenient, clean and had a really nice breakfast. Our room had a fridge to hold all the chocolates and cheese we purchased in town. Very nice staff too!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firefighterswife65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at the Bavarian Lodge last weekend during the annual Leavenworth drive. The staff was great given all the hub-bub of 1,000 european cars driving into town. The front desk guy greeted us in the parking lot and gave us a parking permit right away. The check in was smooth and quick. The location directly across from town is fantastic! The beds are super comfy and I slept like a baby after a fun filled day in Leavenworth. The only thing i could have asked for was for the pool to be open a bit later and more healthy options at breakfast. Wonderful hotel and i would recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19angela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

hotel is in great location right across from the heart of town. good size rooms, clean and good beds. I have a bit of bad neck and found the pillows to thick/full but otherwise good sleep. rooms were great. service was good, breakfast had a good selection and we used the movies for a late night, just sign to the room and picked up some snacks to go. only there for 2 nights but would definitely go back again. only thing was oversite from maid cleaning room before us and left a drawer of some sweat pants and tshirts which were old anyways and I just took these to the front desk staff who were apologetic and nice. lobby coffee & hot chocolate was a bonus as I don't do straight coffee so used to modify a mocha in the am to get me charged.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#3 of 19 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £115 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing