We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the Lodge on Labor Day. When we arrived we were greeted very enthusiatically and made to feel like family returning home. The Lodge was warmly decorated and made me feel like I would like to sit in the lobby and just visit. Our room was a wonderful surprise. We were greeted by a cute little stuffed bear on the bed, inviting throw pillows and sued-like bed covers. The beds had pillow top mattresses and were incredibly comfortable. There was a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge and they not only provided shampoo, soap and conditioner, but there was a small copper container with q-tips and facial puffs!

They provide a breakfast that was quite good! There were waffles, breakfast burritos, cereal, oatmeal, bread, scones and english muffins, plus fruit, coffee, milk and tea ( I think I have it all!).

All in all a great stay and we will return again at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: We did ask if they had a military discount, which they do. It was 10%. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank castledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,854 - 1,860 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Great location, large clean rooms but it is the staff that really are the reason to stay here. I arrived early in the morning after a week long bike trip where we had been camping. When I walked in I must have looked like a homeless guy, hauling two bags and a chair.

They were sorry my room was not available (it was really early and who would expect a room to be vacant) but stored my stinking bags and fixed meup with a coffee.

The stay only went uphill from there. The room was great, breakfast included eggs and there was tons of hot water (I needed it).

Oh, when my wife arrived we were able to park the car, a good thing in a busy town.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollieherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were welcomed very warmly and checked into our room. The room was very clean and the decor was charming. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely beyond our expectations. The only low point in the stay was that the hot tub was a bit cold - a problem not worth mentioning all other things considered. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was a great hotel! We picked it based on trip advisor ratings. It was so great being right in town, we walked across the street to shops and restaurants several times a day. On a busy August weekend I noticed others struggling to find parking and I'm glad we did not have to deal with that. The front desk staff was always friendly and in a good mood. I appreciated the little extras like always having ice water out. It was HOT! And being able to check out DVDs at no charge. The breakfast was wonderful. My one complaint is that I read the web site description of the breakfast and got really excited to wake up to fresh baked cinnamon rolls but they never had them. There were plenty of other choices though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVacationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great hotel, nice decoration, room clean and confortable. Complete breakfast. i,ll be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our second time staying here. It is quiet, CLEAN, staff are friendly. We had a nice big room for our family of 4 with lovely Bavarian decor and wonderful beds. Plus they serve the BEST complimentary breakfast we've ever experienced. We stay in a lot of hotels that serve breakfasts and this is so wonderful, I'd stay just for the breakfast! They served breakfast burritos, potatoes, bratwurst, homemade scones (delicious!!) and biscuits plus dishes of yogurt and granola. Simply amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaggsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here for our 10th Anniversary and had such a great experience. The service was really spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our room. It was clean, spacious with a comfortable bed. The hotel is across the street from downtown and all the great shops in Leavenworth. We had a great view of the mountains too. This is the best place to stay in Leavenworth for sure!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the top floor which was very private with views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £122 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing