We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Galt, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Love this place!!! The attention to detail is wonderful. The rooms and public spaces are charming and spotless. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast was abundant and yummy. Can't say enough about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-ready-to-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    216
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
639
830
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I spent only one night in Leavenworth, but wish it could have been longer.

The lodge was even nicer than I expected. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful without being over-bearing.

I needed to have a fax sent and they did it for me with a smile and, surprisingly, no charge.

Our room was nicely decorated with fine quality furniture, bedding and accessories with homey touches of decorative pillows, a throw and even a couple "family" photos.

So refreshing compared to most of the chain hotels!


  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiebeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and plan on having this my yearly destination hotel for the Autumn Leaf Festival. Excellent service - so friendly! And the hotel is decorated wonderfully. EXTREMELY convenient to all of the festivities! Wonderful food for breakfast. On and on - a simply superb hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on both sides (Mountain View or Village View) and prefer the Village View rooms as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvstayinclose2home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband & I needed a romantic getaway after a very hectic summer so we chose Leavenworth. After reading reviews on trip advisor, we chose the Bavarian Lodge which was a perfect choice. The lodge is in the perfect location and the flowers out front are spectacular, even after a very long, hot, dry spell. The property is definitely well cared for. Check in was a breeze and the restaurant recomendations were very much appreciated (Pavz & Cafe Mozart...yum). Our room was lovely and very convenient. We used the hot tub and the pool the next day and had them all to ourselves. The breakfast was fantastic and delicious so I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for couples, girls weekends and families.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwb0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel has a really great location, we live in the suburbs so definetely enjoyed that you could just quckly walk to your hotel to drop your stuff off, and get back to the downtown streets in minutes! The staff is absolutely lovely, so friendly and helpful. The decor in the lobby is cute and warm and welcoming, you just want to sit there for hours. The rooms are VERY clean (I do detest dirty places :-) ), this is very clean, friendly, warm and wonderful, a little stuffed teddy bear on your bed welcomes you once you enter. Really, can`t complain, has a very sweet atmosphere! :-) We didn`t eat dinner here, so I don`t know about the food, but the breakfast was really good! :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel was located right across the street (Highway 2) from Leavenworth commercial center.

The hotel was clean, the room was nicely decorated, lobby is nice, and breakfast has plenty varieties.

The only thing we regretted was that we arrived there too late in the night, so that we couldn't enjoy the hotel longer... ;)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rindradjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at the Lodge on Labor Day. When we arrived we were greeted very enthusiatically and made to feel like family returning home. The Lodge was warmly decorated and made me feel like I would like to sit in the lobby and just visit. Our room was a wonderful surprise. We were greeted by a cute little stuffed bear on the bed, inviting throw pillows and sued-like bed covers. The beds had pillow top mattresses and were incredibly comfortable. There was a microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge and they not only provided shampoo, soap and conditioner, but there was a small copper container with q-tips and facial puffs!

They provide a breakfast that was quite good! There were waffles, breakfast burritos, cereal, oatmeal, bread, scones and english muffins, plus fruit, coffee, milk and tea ( I think I have it all!).

All in all a great stay and we will return again at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: We did ask if they had a military discount, which they do. It was 10%. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,800 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing