We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Bavarian Lodge is perfectly located in the center of town and so it is a short walk to see the sites Leavenworth. The rooms are spacious and clean with nice amenities. The staff is very friendly with good recommendations for lunch and dinner spots.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PPPMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeanetraveler, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Danke, thank you for your review and I've passed on your compliments to the front desk... funny how they always know the best places to have a meal in town. We hope to see you soon at the Lodge.
Lyman and Janeane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    199
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
598
784
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

For many years we have crossed from Seatlle in mid-October to make the colors trip. Sometimes the colors are rewarding, sometimes not. This year the colors were fabulous. And this year, for the first time, we elected to stay on the Village View side. Checkin was warm and friendly, as always. The room was exactly as we had remembered from other trips. And then we opened the curtains and looked out. The sun was just right and the air was clear. The photo attached is what we saw. We didn't expect this view.

Room Tip: Visit on October 19 and stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

After reading the TripAdvisor reviews of this hotel, we booked one night on our way through this quaint little village. The Bavarian Lodge exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect -- across the street from the main shopping/dining street in Leavenworth. The lobby was very cozy and inviting, with a fireplace and couches, in addition to coffee, cider, and hot chocolate available. We were greeted warmly by the front desk and assigned a standard room on the third floor facing the mountains. Parking was extremely convenient, and we accessed the hotel door within steps of our car. There was a cute little stuffed bear sitting on the bed that greeted us when we walked in. The rooms were VERY clean, have been nicely updated (marble vanities, etc.), and the outdoor-themed decor is perfect for the area but not overdone. There was a microwave, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee (nice upgrade, as we usually hate bland in-room coffee), and a refrigerator for personal items. The bathroom had a heat fan on a timer, which was a great amenity for the cold winter climate! Since we're wine lovers (and since Washington state is fast becoming a popular wine destination), wine glasses in the room would have been a nice touch. ***Sidenote: if you love great red wine, go to the Boudreaux tasting room on Front Street in downtown Leavenworth -- they're making killer Cabs and Merlots.*** There is a pool and hot tub in the back of the hotel, and the hot tub was a wonderful way to start our day. The temperature was perfect for us (about 100 degrees), but other travelers might appreciate a few degrees warmer -- especially as it gets colder. The only negative we encountered was the 11am checkout time -- we assumed 12 noon since this is the standard in our travels. Thank you for a wonderful stay at Bavarian Lodge. We'll definitely recommend your beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napa_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Bavarian Lodge Hotel has a fantastic world class staff. I vacation here every year with my wife and two small children and find this hotel the absolute best place to stay. The hotel is very cozy and we love playing board games in the Lobby next to the fireplace at night with the kids. The complimentary breakfast is first class and we are never disapointed.


Thank you so much Kim, Kent and Scott for a warm welcome and we look forward to seeing you again next year----

Williams family--

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had a change in plans this Fall on the weekend we had booked for almost a year at another hotel. We had to move the weekend and the hotel we had previously booked into could not accommodate our change need. So we re-booked here at the Bavarian Lodge and cancelled our other reservation.
Wow. . . what a great place, the Bavarian Lodge is now our favorite place to stay in Leavenworth. The location is just across the street from everything in the heart of Leavenworth. The staff are wonderful to deal with, and I mean the whole staff from the cleaning staff to the front desk. Everyone has a smile on the face and always have a pleasant response. The rooms are superb, clean and nicely detailed. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Starbucks coffee is available not only for breakfast, but all day and night in the lobby, even the rooms have Starbucks for the in-room coffee maker. Free DVDs with an up-to-date selection of current releases. We have already booked for next year and would recommend the Bavarian Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonDogJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galt, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Love this place!!! The attention to detail is wonderful. The rooms and public spaces are charming and spotless. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast was abundant and yummy. Can't say enough about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-ready-to-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I spent only one night in Leavenworth, but wish it could have been longer.

The lodge was even nicer than I expected. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful without being over-bearing.

I needed to have a fax sent and they did it for me with a smile and, surprisingly, no charge.

Our room was nicely decorated with fine quality furniture, bedding and accessories with homey touches of decorative pillows, a throw and even a couple "family" photos.

So refreshing compared to most of the chain hotels!


  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiebeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing