We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Bavarian Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bavarian Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have had so many good experiences at the Bavarian Lodge in the past, my son begged us to return over Spring Break. As always, the service was friendly and the room was extremely comfortable. We stayed in a family suite- an extremely spacious room that allows a separate sleeping area for grown ups. The bed was paradise! The full breakfast each morning is delicious and included in the price. The homemade granola was absolutely wonderful. We had a great sunny afternoon in the pool/hot tub. I would not stay anywhere else..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    199
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
598
785
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a wonderful little get away with my daughter and 2 grandaughters. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and stocked with the best coffee and toiletries. Right across the street from all the shops. The breakfast was better than alot of restaraunts and was definately a high light. And to top it all off it was very affordable, my grandaughters especially loved the stuffed bear on the bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Staying at the Bavarian Lodge is a real treat. The location is perfect ~ a short walk to shops, restaurants, pubs and sight seeing.
When in Leavenworth, live like a Bavarian! Stay in town, save the drive, shuffle back to the hotel after a few beers.
Great breakfast, clean rooms, very friendly staff, fabulous views of mountains and town.
Be sure to check the website for specials like discounts for midweek stays. And get on the mailing list for other specials like $50 off a future stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the town-side are quieter without all the pool and hot tub noise. Queen rooms with two bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOsmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wonderful beds, toiletry products, great room, felt like I was in Europe. Can walk to the village from this lodge. Wonderful breakfast. So much good food to choose from and it was included in the price. I would definetly go back and would recommend to anyone. Wished I couldve stayed at this lodge for a week. I would've loved to have had more time to explore the local area, parks, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hucklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Staff was amazing. Pool open and heated even in spring. Awesome room and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jschandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque nm
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We came to Leavenworth for a wine tasting weekend getaway & had a thoroughly enjoyable time.. The town's attempt at a replicating a Bavarian village is adorable. The hotel was great!! Very clean, well decorated, comfortable & welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and the staff genuinely pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukecitychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Vallley, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Whenever my wife and I come to Leavenworth we always stay in the Bavarian Lodge. We usually come to Leavenworth once or twice a year to relax, do wine-tasting in town and sample all the good German food. When we went this March it was during an off-season time. Leavenworth is very nice during off-times and we got a great deal on the room too.

Great stuff:
-It is centrally located in the exact center of town right across the street from everything. Once we get to Leavenworth we just park at the Bavarian and walk around town the rest of our trip, it's that close.
-It is a newer construction with nicer rooms, fixtures, furniture, amenities, etc. There is a pool and two hot tubs.
-Their breakfasts are pretty good too. Hot food with meat, egg and pastry dishes along with a waffle station.
-The staff are very friendly! We purposefully came during an off-time and Kent, the staff who checked us in, was kind enough to upgrade us to a better room since the hotel was not near capacity. They are also very courteous and outgoing, you can tell the staff care about their guests.
-The decor is German themed and done tastefully.
-There are free DVD movies, books and boardgames in the lobby for guests to use while staying.
-The rooms have modern heating & A/C units in them so they are easy to keep comfortable.
-The beds are comfortable and very warm.
-The Bavarian Lodge will do special things for birthdays, anniversaries, etc.
-Free wireless internet for guests.



All in all, we had a great time. The Bavarian has been the best place to stay in town since it was built. Thanks for a great stay and we will see you again when we come back. We always love coming here.

Room Tip: During peak times ask for a room away from the pool. Also, try to get a top floor room. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeattleKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing