We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Autumn Leaf Festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyside, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Autumn Leaf Festival”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have been going to the Autumn Leaf Festival in Leavenworth, WA for over 25 years now. Have been staying at the Bavarian Lodge the last four years. Very handy as it just across Hiway 2 from the downtown area where everything happens. Breakfasts are very good - great selection. Just like a full menu at a good restaurant. If cost is of concern the rooms on the back side of the hotel are less but only a view of the parking lot. Front rooms have a view of the downtown area and are great. Rooms pretty much identical except for the view. We always enjoy our visit there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnysideGourds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    199
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
598
783
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at the Bavarian Lodge several times. The decor is delightful and you'll love the teddy bear on your bed. Rooms are good size, clean and comfy. Excellent location right across the street from the main square. Breakfasts are really good with a good selection of both hot and cold dishes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Wow - this staff is something great. I had a big trip planned to stay at this property for two nights. I came in from Colorado, and I didn't know that the entire Leavenworth area was on fire. Literally -I couldn't get my breath. Upon arriving in town, the smoke from the wildfires was making me sick. Did the staff at the Bavarian Lodge try to "jam" me up on some cancellation policy? NO THEY DIDN'T. They may have been able to blast me with some cancellation fee, but they didn't. Mary at the front desk was totally cool, and understood that I couldn't take the smoke. Although the wildfires messed up this visit - I'll be back - and I'll be staying here because these folks do the right thing and treat people right. Thanks Mary.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Due to the wildfires and smoke in Leavenworth, we had to cancel our trip due to health concerns. The Lodge graciously returned our deposit without penalty and were most helpful and kind. We certainly will plan to stay at the Bavarian Lodge in the future.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sjg104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After spending a few hours driving through wildfire ravaged Washington state, pulling into the Bavarian Lodge parking lot changed my day. The Snow-cat and Unimog, blended in with all the nice flowers gave me the feeling we were heading somewhere special, and I was right. This Hotel is fantastic, a perfect setting. From our Town view room we could hear the Music and smell the Bratwursts. The room was spotless and the decor gave us a cozy, homey feel. later on I sat in the outdoor hot tub and did a little star gazing.......very cool place.

Room Tip: its a little noisier, but take the street side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This lodge, in a quaint but touristy town, was roomy, comfortable, and well appointed. The staff was genuinely helpful, warm and friendly; my partner and I felt they were actually happy that we were there; a day later down the road, the next abode's staff made us feel like they were doing us a favor to check us in to their room near Chelan. This shed such a contrasting light on the Bavarian Lodge. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnChappellSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

this was the first stop on our road trip (cascade loop) and after checking in and gettin the tag for car window we headed out to shop and eat...hotel person called me said someone has hit your car. yes thats right a rental to boot. was 6 hours of police reports and phone calls and a complete ruined first day. the Bavarian Lodge folks were the nicest and most supportive and helpful in my time of need. no words to express my gratitude. they gave us discount and we had an amazing room. so beautiful and clean and the view was awesome of downtown leavenworth. it was an aweful day made so much better by the bavarian folks and lodge. i would deff stay here again if im ever in the area!!!

Room Tip: deff go for the town view not the mountain view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing