We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cozy Delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Cozy Delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We've been coming here for years!!! Cozy atmosphere, clean, breakfast, and affordable. RIGHT across the street from town park and shopping. Free parking too! We have even done Easter here in the past, and brought Easter Bunny baskets for the kids. (great off season prices!)

Room Tip: Facing town is a little louder if you have your windows open. Mountain view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,419
    194
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
585
766
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you're planning a trip to Leavenworth, WA make sure you stay at the Bavarian Lodge. It's fantastic! I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge this past Sunday night and was blown away by its charm and comfort. The room was beautiful, the bed was luxurious and the service was impeccable. If you stay there you'll find high quality towels, sheets and pillows that will make you feel like you're back home. All the details add up to an unbelievable experience. And don't miss the fabulous breakfast with omelettes, belgian waffles, scones, juices, and greek yogurt.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I expected this hotel to be nice, but it was perfect. Arrived on a Thursday and left on a Saturday so the rate (even for a Mountain View room) was very reasonable. I could not stop looking around in the room. It was decorated down to tiny details and everything was immaculate. I was surprised for an established that opened in 2005 to find all the amenities in perfect working order and very clean and tidy. Location was perfect. Parking was good. Staff were extremely cordial and helpful. Selection of breakfast items was great. Overall, we will go back again and again.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a "bad" room. We chose the moutain view because not only did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TipTapTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great Hotel, great prices, staff was amazingly nice and welcoming and friendly! Great breakfast was much better than expected. Rooms were clean and very nice. We were able to get an early check in and late check out which made our trip even better. Will stay there every time I'm in Leavenworth and already recommending to friends & family!! Great place!!

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor mountain view room, was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Loved this hotel and Leavenworth. Whoever thought up the idea of converting an old timber and railroad town into a Bavarian village deserve the highest award for lateral thinking. The hotel offers everything you need and is central for all the delights, some a bit crazy, of the town. I can't find anything to criticise apart from maybe a little expensive compared with equivalents ion our trip through Montana, Wyoming, Washington, Oregon and California

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segara87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My sister and her family have been staying at the Bavarian Lodge for years and have always wanted the rest of our family to join them. This year we were able to do that, there were 23 of us total (13 of them children between the ages of 3 and 14) and we had a wonderful time. The staff was more than welcoming, the rooms were very clean, and the location was perfect. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the lodge. The breakfast was absolutely amazing! My husband and I have stayed at SEVERAL hotels over the years with our 4 children and we all agree that this was by far the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had. We were all very impressed with how "family friendly" the lodge is, there are games, books, and movies in the lobby that you are able to borrow while you enjoy your stay. Hot chocolate, tea, coffee, ice water...are also there for you to help yourselves.The heated pool was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone as well.
I also want to mention that when we returned home we realized we had left a few things behind. I called the lodge and they shipped our belongings to us that day. We appreciate that soooo much!
We all had such a wonderful time at the lodge that we plan on returning there every year- all 23 of us!:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I worked in the hotel business for ten years. 5 Star Manor House in the English Countryside, Holiday Inn Express in Kansas, Beachfront MegaResort on Captiva Island. I've got an idea on how a hotel should be run and the Bavarian Lodge does it right.

Excellent location. Okay, so maybe it's not on the river, but it IS right across from town square. Where it ALL is happening. Good off-street parking. Friendly staff to great you and help you with local questions.

Excellent room, we had a Turret Suite. The only thing we could think of to improve the room would have been a larger closet, but then we were traveling on our motorcycles and had lots of gear.

Great breakfast. Beautiful building. Just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing