We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
2,013
284
34
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
284
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetvillage viewturret suitecookiesstuffed bearstarbucks coffeetown squaredvd libraryplace to stayfront desk staffchristmas lightsperfect locationpotatoeswafflesshops and restaurantshot chocolatefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,957 - 1,962 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth was fantastic. I mean, this is a clean, kind, kid-friendly, convienient location, and we will definately not go anywhere else. They had kids activities (coloring & cookies) in the lobby upon arrival plus a little arts & crafts project in the room when we arrived. I did not like the stuffed animal "for purchase" in our room as I felt that was a tease to my two toddlers. Would prefer to have them available only in the lobby.

Room Tip: there were loud guests in the hallway around midnight, not the staff's fault, but proved the rooms are not heavily insulated from noise, unfortunately
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryPatAndJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

From the roaring fire to the friendly staff to the Christmas carols played on the piano to the hot apple cider sitting outside around the fire pit ... just made our experience at the Bavarian Lodge so memorable and a joy to experience! My brother from Australia was visiting for my birthday and Christmas and the Bavarian Lodge made it a perfect weekend. On the last morning, the Leavenworth Taxi and Shuttle Service failed to pick us up for our ride to the train station and the night clerk didn't think twice about piling us and our luggage into his vehicle to give us a ride. God bless him! The Bavarian Lodge may want to think about adding a shuttle service onto their already excellent customer services! Here's to visiting you again in 2014!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking Front St. The view is just wake-up God given!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Bavarian Lodge looking for a place that has friendly and welcoming staff, cozy rooms, and possibly even coffee and tea table. (24 hour is best). Most hotels have 1 or maybe 2 of those things, but Bavarian Lodge had all of them! The beds were extremely comfortable with 3 layers of blankets. Since it was Christmas time there were many decorated trees and I had such a great view of them. If your staying in Leavenworth Bavarian Lodge is the place to stay for sure.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Walker O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent visit to Leavenworth and the Bavarian Inn. The staff were very friendly. We loved the big fireplace which was a nice place to sit after walking all around town.The Inn is just across from the
gazebo so a quick walk. We also enjoyed the breakfast of waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, potatoes and many other items.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent accommodations. Service and staff were great. Rooms very comfortable. Only negatives were the coffee pot didn't work and the alarm clock didn't work. Asked for a wake up call that never came through. But other than that everything else was terrific. Microwave in room. Comfy beds and pillows. Good Internet service. Local telephone calls were free. Perfect location in Village. Huge lobby with large fireplace. Baby grand piano. Ask for a Village view. Gorgeous Christmas lighting and decorating. Wonderful view of Village with all the Christmas lights on viewed from room window. Can't say enough good things. There is construction of an addition put on, but the building and hammering was only in the daytime and did not interfere with time in the room or bedtime hours. I would have loved to have had a fireplace in the room but the new addition is supposed to have them. Room on the expensive side with no discounts.

Room Tip: In December ask for a Village view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews