We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Performance”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge in 2007. Since then we have tried to get back, but just were not able to schedule it around work demands. BUT . . . I have just booked a night for February, and we are really looking forward to it.

The hotel is immaculate, the rooms have everything you might need, and the general atmosphere is wonderful. I can hardly wait.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plateaufamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,936 - 1,942 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2009

WOW! The Bavarian Lodge is the place to stay. I have never been to a hotel that is so accommodating in so many ways. All of the staff from the hotel manager to the girls who run the amazing free breakfast seems to love to serve and make every interaction with customers a surprisingly pleasant experience. You know the feeling when you ask for something and you are expecting to hear, “I’m sorry we don’t…” Well, I just don’t get that at the Bavarian Lodge. We bring our 7 children to Leavenworth every Christmas along with other extended family and friends. We had 17 in all and everyone felt pampered and were so blown away, that we all reserved for next Christmas.
The thing that speaks to my extreme satisfaction are the things that they have thought of ahead of time. (Mp3 adapter in the room, fork splitting the English muffins Whoa, who does that??, when I serve up my eggs and potatoes, I glance up and there it is; Tabasco, heated entry way cement, windshield scrapers if needed at the door, raw sugar for my coffee, and really good coffee and I am a coffee snob)
I have also brought two retreats for couple from my church with confidence that they would have similar experiences. So the Bavarian lodge is a real winner. My only hesitation for writing this review is that you will like what you hear and book your rooms when I want to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Kimo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We have been going to Christmas tree lighting in Leavenworth, WA for the last five years in a row. It is one of the best things Washington state has to offer for a quick cost effective family get away.

Each year we have stayed in a different hotel, trying to find one that was just perfect. This year we found it!

Bavarian Lodge is located right in the heart of Leavenworth, all of the festvities the tree lighting festivle has to offer is just steps outside of your hotel room. The hotel has both city side and mountian side view rooms that are very cozy to say the least.

The tree lighting ceremony can be viewed right from your cityside room, avoiding standing out in the 4 degree weather.

When we arrived at Bavarian Lodge to check in it was like walking into Christmas heaven, the staff(Sally, Kent, and Kim) were just amazing, the most friendly people by far. The dress they wore was holiday appropriate almost like Santa placed them there him self!

The staff quickly checked us in and got us right up to our room. The hotel staff also has plenty of suggestions of fun things to do and each room has a calander with all of the activites for the entire month of December.

The rooms are beautiful and the beds are amazingly comfortable. We had no negitives experiences our entire trip with this hotel.

Dont be fooled Christmas tree lighting in Leavenworth has become so popular reservations are needed 1 year in advance!!!! Bavarian Lodge gives you the oportunity to "renew" your same room for the following year before it is offered for sale to the public. Once you secure a room in this hotel you are all set.

Thanks Bavarian Lodge for a Magical Christmas!!!
Brian, Cyndie & Sam

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cyndie802001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Positives - Great location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. The breakfast was ok.

Negatives - I expected a greater experience for the $208 I spent for one night. The beds were not very comfortable and noisy. Our room was next to the lobby so we were awakened early by running and yelling kids in the lobby and dining areas. Next, we had no hot water, not even warm water in the morning. I went to the receptionist and was told in a non-caring manner the that the water was 6 degrees coming out of the ground and that the demand is high in the mornings. First, I'm no physicist but I know water freezes at 32. Second, its obvious to me the hotel water heater is in need of repair or undersized. They could have told me something sensible like that instead of some line of bs. Definately not worth the money we spent.

Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hotelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

The Bavarian Lodge is a newer hotel located along Highway 2, and is directly across the street from the pavilion/park area in downtown Leavenworth (i.e. the sledding hill!) Leavenworth is Christmas-town in WA, and the busy season here is late Nov-Dec. There are two types of room in the lodge, mountain view and village view. Village view are the premier rooms, because you get the view of the Leavenworth Christmas lights, and you will also get a mountain view; great views of the Stuart Range can be seen behind the village and off to the west.

We stayed here the weekend before the town decorates for Christmas (mid-Nov), and thereby saved ourselves $100.00 in room prices, in addition to having the town nearly to ourselves. On the down-side, the town was only partially lit-up with Christmas lights.

Pros to Bavarian Lodge-
1. Central Location. The main shopping district of town is directly across the street, as is the coffee store!
2. New decor, tastefully done in a rustic theme. Very much to 'my' taste. I like a Pacific Northwest/cabin decor.
3. Friendly staff.
4. Free DVD borrowing, with a large selection.
5. Free beverage service in the wonderfully appointed great room, main floor of the Inn.
6. GREAT breakfast! Serve yourself, but the dining room is very nice (looks formal), and the selection of breakfast foods was outstanding.
7. Low cost during non-tourist season.

Cons to Bavarian Lodge-
1. Cost is high during tourist season---but then so is everything else in town. I like this place better than any other place on the 'main strip' (i.e. directly off of Highway 2.)
2. The Lodge is across the street from the main shopping district, so although the proximity is great, you still have to cross a busy highway with no nearby lights/crosswalks. This can be tricky during tourist season when the traffic is heavier.
3. I found the bed to be uncomfortable. I had a hard time sleeping. I normally like a firm mattress, but this one was too firm. My husband found it 'okay', though.

We traveled there with two young children (5 & 3) on a whim, and the staff nicely accommodated us as a last minute reservation in a great room. We will definitely come back, many times!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rocks_for_brains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels we have every stayed in. Apon arrival, the front desk was helpful and acomodating. We booked a room overlooking the town and were more than pleased with our view. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were so comfortable. I loved the bath robes in the room. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have ever had. The variety is great and everything was so fresh. We are already planning our next trip to Leavenworth and can't wait to stay at the Bavarian Lodge!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ktown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

It was hard to leave and I can’t wait to go back. The room was warm and cozy and absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel room. Plenty of towels and much to my surprise a nice bath robe. Our room was immaculately clean as was the rest of the place inside and out. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone with plenty of sitting and again incredibly clean. Checking in and out was easy and pleasant as the staff was friendly and very helpful. At check-in we received a map of Leavenworth with a restaurant guide. For shopping the lodge is located conveniently within walking distance to everything. We were on the 2nd floor with a view of Leavenworth all decked out in Christmas lights. Leavenworth is beautiful and if you go, the Bavarian Lodge is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JulyDKDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,992 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £123 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing