We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of this lovely town-Magnificent Location”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart of this lovely town-Magnificent Location”
Reviewed 24 June 2009

As they say-Location, location, location and the Bavarian Lodge is it....First of all--Watch out that you book at the Bavarian Lodge..there are lots of Bavarian etc in this German theme village and the success of the Lodge has made other hotels choose similar names! There was a big difference between where we were and other places.
We had a family reunion at the Lodge and the Boyd Family, who runs the place, met every expectation and requirement.
We were able to book at both their hotels-the Linderhof, down the street for families with children and shared rooms at a less costly price (check out their townhouses for a real value for a large group), as well as at the Bavarian Lodge for others.
They have a wonderful buffet breakfast with great food, several conference rooms-we booked one for the gathering-a pool and jacuzzi and lux rooms. Everything is uber clean and the staff is helpful and friendly.
I can't say enough about our experience-and there is so much to do in the town. Hiking, sightseeing, white water rafting, walking on paths and boutique shopping.
The Lodge owners also have 2 shops that carry many of the unique object de art that you see in the Lodge as well as unique clothing.
We will be back to Leavenworth and this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirty-toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    216
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
639
830
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I wanted to splurge a little for an anniversary trip and this place did not disappoint. Others sum it up so well: Lovely place, easy to find, very nice staff. If on Mountain side, ask for 3rd or 4th floor. Nice to have (good!) coffee, tea, internet and a cozy place to read in the lobby available 24 hrs. Room was 3rd floor King Mtn. view and it was lovely. Spacious, clean and comfortable. My wife is particular and usually brings her own blanket and pillow on our road trips, and this was the only place that she said, 'nah, just leave them in the car' because she was so impressed with the comfy bed and linens. Great location, wonderful amenities, super breakfast, kind staff. Well deserving of its good marks!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HondaRider1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We have been coming every year since they opened and we love it. The staff is always friendly, lobby is beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding. There is no waiting in line to enjoy the food or fighting over the tables as we have experienced at one of the other hotels in Leavenworth that offer a breakfast. It is especially relaxing if you are an early riser, you can enjoy your meal, sip some coffee and read the paper by the fireplace. The location could not be better, all you have to do is walk across the street and there you are. Only one time did we have a problem with a noisy neighbor and the front desk actually took care of it ! That usually never happens. The mountain view rooms on the second floor are basically a view of the parking lot so if that matters to you then be sure and request at least floor 3. Best place to stay in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlympiaSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Upon arrival at the easy-to-find hotel, we were greeted with friendly front desk staff. They did everything they could to make sure we had what we needed from the basics of where to park to local dining recommendations.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We especially loved the body lotion that had organic aloe vera in it. We used it after we spent the day in the sun! The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, although we didn't get a chance to use either.

The breakfast boasts of an extraordinary variety, even for those who are a little bit more difficult to please.

If you are outgoing at all, ask the front desk to take your picture with the over-sized bear in the lobby.

This is a hotel where I can honestly say, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicakzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Everyone's review is correct. Lovely from the outside, and beautiful inside also. Had a king guestroom, mountain view, 4th floor. The room was huge and had every thing you need. Even robes hanging in the closet. I agree with a previous review, if you are on the "mountain side" (cheaper) of the hotel, get a higher floor. There is the pool and patio beneath you, and it can be noisy at night. The breakfast is great, very big dining area to eat also. Staff was friendly, at least the female desk clerks. All in all a good place to stay, right in the middle of Leavenworth.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Spent three days here over the Memorial Day weekend. We've driven by this hotel for a few years and because of the Bavarian design we assumed it was probably built in the '70s. Wrong. This is a very new and modernly appointed hotel. In fact, the person who did the decorating deserves an award of some kind. Warm, charming, welcoming, casual humor, this place was just terrific.

Room was spotless. Shower had pressure on the 4th floor - although I am 6'4" and can never understand why they mount shower heads at 5'9". I am a victim of tall discrimintation. :-)

The breakfast was lovely but most of all the staff of the hotel go out of their way to be helpful. They helped us explore the area with trail and forest service road information. They printed maps and made recommendations that all panned out just great!

We will make a stay at this hotel a tradition now and I am already looking forward to our next visit. For a small town and mom-and-pop owners, this hotel surpassed my expectations at every level. It is better than most of the 5-star Hilton hotels that I have stayed at around the world. Just a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We read great reviews but when we went to check in late at night we were greeted by an un-friendly associate. It was 10 or 11 at night and we have 3 kids, and we were greeted with no emotion and there's more. We decided at the last moment to add a second room...we have 3 kids. The woman checking us in quoted me a 2nd room for $112 a night. I said okay. When we got the bill at check out, the first night was $112, but the second night was either $142, or $152. I didn't argue, I just gave them my feedback that that is not what I was told and left. I'm not going to argue over $40...but this was not the only thing I noticed about price. When I made the original reservation over the phone I was quoted a rate for a room facing the village. I was fine paying more for the room facing the village. When I was checking in, the woman asked me for the ages of my children. I asked why. She said if they were over 13, they would add a $15 fee (I think she said $15). Well, my kids aren't over 13, but nobody said anything about this over the phone during the reservation process. Had my oldest daughter been over 13 (she's 12) and if they had added money to my bill...that would have been just wrong. They clearly didn't communicate this to me.
Okay...breakfast was great and location was great. The room was a decent size and clean... it felt like a 3 star Holiday Inn. If you want the best location in town, this is it.
The pool is small but good for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing