We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and above average breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and above average breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

My husband and I spent one night at the Bavarian Lodge in the middle of a week long camping trip. Not only was the hot shower welcomed, but the whole experience was welcoming. Friendly service (the whole town of Leavenworth is friendly), fun hunting lodge decor, and free use of a laptop in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was very good. Quite an array of choices. Everything was tasty and of high quality. The dinning area was large and tables sported white table cloths. Nice touch. The hotel even welcomes nonresidents to purchase breakfast at a very fare price.
Our room had several special touches and was very nice. The bed was a little soft for me. So if you like a firm mattress that may be a concern.
Book early because during festivals (there are many) this hotels fills up fast.
The small tourist town of Leavenworth WA. is quite something. A marvel of how a whole community reinvented itself. If nothing else, come for the the beauty of the mountain peaks. This month Amtrak began service to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    199
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
598
784
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Bavarian Lodge really captures what it's all about to be in the mountainous town of Leavenworth. I love the custom decor that encapsulates the building - it has a very rustic (but contemporary) feel. Overall, it's a smaller hotel, which is great because it's very private and usually very quiet: a true retreat. I recommend staying on the village side of the hotel, where you can look out to the main square of the village. The complimentary breakfast is by far the best I've encountered anywhere I've been! I can't say enough good things about the Bavarian Lodge - definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwestalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I are retired and we travel about three months a year. We stayed one night here on our way to North Cascade National Park. We loved everything about the lovely Bavarian Lodge; friendly and helpful staff, clean and large room with thick towels, excellent location across the street from the town center, and complimentary superb breakfast in a beautiful dining room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge September 26th-27th with three college friends for a mini reunion. We chose the Bavarian Lodge because of the wonderful reviews on this website. The reviews were spot on. From the moment we checked into the hotel, we knew we had found the best hotel in Leavenworth. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, and centrally located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisparisparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands - England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth for one night in September and chose it based on the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor. Interestingley, I could not get a good deal via the internet so I rang directly and got a rate lower than any internet price so worth checking in future. The hotel was excellent with a fantastic room and good breakfast. It is right opposite all the shops and restaurants. Leavenworth is definitely for tourists but well worth a visit as the Bavarian charm is excellent. An oasis for me !!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth for two nights in August. I chose the hotel thanks to some amazing reviews on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint.

Leavenworth is definitely a tourist town, but the Bavarian charm was terrific. The Bavarian Lodge helped to amplify that. I stayed in a King room with a mountain view. I was overlooking the pool, but I didn't find it to be noisy in my room at all. The King bed is quite possibly one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. Tons of pillows, and the stuffed bear on my bed was a nice touch. The room itself was huge, and it also included a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker.

The breakfast included with your room rate is AMAZING! There was fresh canteloupe, cereals, yogurt and granola, omlette, ham/sausage, breakfast potatoes, homemade biscuits and sausage gravy, sour cream and salsa for toppings, toast and bagels, plus a make your own waffle bar. The omlette was delicious. There were also fruit juices and Starbucks Verona coffee, plus teas.

The hotel is located right on Highway 2. It is easy to cross the highway to wander the shops in downtown Leavenworth. There are plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

I would also recommend trying to catch a performance by the Leavenworth Summer Theatre while you are there!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripnut_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

This hotel does everything right from the moment you arrive! The front desk staff are extremely friendly and personable. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I have to admit - (not very Leavenworthy of me) the Bavarian decor does not really appeal to my tastes however this property has created a cross between Bavarian and rustic lodge that works quite tastefully. The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic! It was much more than I anticipated! Well done! Also, the location in the heart of town is great for walking!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank I_wanna_go_to_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing