We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Springs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
77
9
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
9
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip liningsleigh rideintimate weddingwedding plannerwild turkeyssnowed heavilyteam buildinghot tubriver rockhot ciderpine treessuper funbeautiful resortget awaygreat weekendsnowmobilingtrail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Two families stayed in a very spacious and gorgeously appointed log cabin. The cabin was very clean, with very comfortable bathrooms downstairs and upstairs. Enjoyed the natural surroundings. The kids had a great time playing in the snow in front of the cabin. We did some snowboarding and hiking on beautiful trails with magnificent views of the Cascades. We used it as a base for skiing at Steven's Pass, although about a 35 minute drive, we found it convenient enough. Also a great base to visit Lake Wenatchee, just a short drive away and the picturesque alpine town of Leavenworth, about half an hour drive.

We arrived a little later in the afternoon and the office was closed, so it was a little akward check in process, but everything was ready. Friendly service, this family owned lodge is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: There are different sized cabins to fit any family size. We stayed at one of the largest log cabins, located at the end of the expansive complex, the Trailhead Lodge. This spacious cabin is capable of sleeping up to 20 guests! We were just 8, so we had ample space for everybody to feel comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimi K, Owner at Mountain Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have your family back in the future and are taking steps this spring/summer to make Mountain Springs even more family friendly--we will be adding a pool/patio with an outdoor rock fireplace as well as a zipline course this summer! We love when families are able to get away, enjoy eachother and have fun like you did!
Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great house for a family vacation, we enjoyed the accommodations and setting.
Hot tub with snow falling was the best.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife, dog and I had the pleasure of spending several days here and it was nothing less than extraordinary! We came up for a wedding but came early and left late to spend some time among the Fall surroundings. It was magnificent. The Log Cabin accomadated our dog and was clean, spacious and rustic--everything we wanted in a cabin. The fireplace was huge and this made everything so cozy we found it difficult to want to leave the cabin! The surroundings were perfect as we just hit the highlight of the leaves changing colors. It was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing. We changed ourselves in the early morning and late night by leaving the warm cabin and running to the hot tub on the outside porch--a run of about 25 feet but at 32 degrees, it made the hot tub all that more refreshing.
The wedding took place in the main building and it was one of the most beautiful weddings we had ever attended. Elegant in every way and the staff made us all feel welcome. The food at the wedding was delicious and the Sunday brunch before we left was equally delicious. The brunch surprised us offering everything from eggs to salmon and fresh strawberry crepes.
Overall, the experience was amazing and we will return to this amazing place. Thank you to all the staff that made the experience so memorable!

Room Tip: We choose the Log Cabin as there were just my wife, dog and myself.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I did some horseback riding here for our 2 yr anniversary and had a really great time. We showed up a little early, signed in, and then walked over to where we were to meet our guide. Ron was a really genuinely nice man who made it a point to remember everyones name that was there (I believe there were six of us). There was a short wait while Ron prepared the horses and then assessed everyone's level of experience to assign us a horse that would fit each one of us the best. We did a 6 mile ride which was very relaxed and enjoyable. We felt very safe and Ron was always in the lead but made it a point to be very attentive to make sure everyone was ok and keeping up. My horse liked to try and be in the lead so I was right behind Ron the whole time. He really tried to pair couple together with horses that "liked" each other so they could be close together.
To be honest, if you are expecting A LOT of personal attention and a lot of "tour guide" stuff then this may not be for you. I feel like you have to be ok with handling the horse a little bit on your own and be ok with moments of silence and enjoying the fact you are outside and on a horse. Enjoy it, it's not something you get to do every day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GNealP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We hosted our daughter's wedding here for about 100 people and it was perfect. The accommodations are family style in large lodges with multiple bedrooms/bathrooms and large common spaces. The location in the mountains is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was attentive, responsive and helpful in every way. They prepared both the rehearsal dinner and dinner at the reception and both were delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms and lodges were equally comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews