We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View!”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Alpine Rivers Inn during our week long motorcycle ride and it absolutely exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was AWESOME! We love the location, the downed filled comforters were the best!! Sleeping with the window open and the sounds of the river was awesome !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

My son and I were in Leavenworth for a discovery/climbing trip. We hoped to get a good lay of the land for future climbing trips. In a nutshell, Alpine Rivers Inn would be the place we would stay again. The support from the front desk was the crown jewel, followed by the breakfast; food and environment. The dining room off of the front desk is very tastefully done and accomodates many guests without all being in each other's way. The food was good as well; not just cereal, mini-rolls, and juice but good hot food too. The room was very comfortable and the view off of the deck of the Wenatchee river with rafters and kayakers floating by was relaxing as well as entertaining and convenient. We had planned to stay the first night and camp the rest but the fickle weather made an alternative necessary. One call to the hotel and not only did they find us a room without reservations but the very same room we had been in the first night; the interim guests were leaving that morning. Additionally, they invited us for breakfast which was very welcome after a soggy, cold, sleepless night in a tent in a noisey campground. We were both very impressed with our accomodations at this facility and will go to them first the next time we are looking for a place to stay in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: The second floor, although requiring using the stairs, has balconys with a very nice private view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Away from the crowd. Wonderful view of river from balcony. Love the sound of rapids flowing. Clean, lots of space in corner room with a King and sofa bed for family of 3. Could use a little better lighting for reading. TV is kinda small considering how far away our bed was. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Although can see river from all floors, we prefer upper floors with balcony for some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Leavenworth's best kept secret!! This inn is located just 1 mile out of town with a fabulous river view. The rooms have been renovated and are CLEAN, modern and comfortable. Enjoyed the 24 hr. hot tub! Friendly staff and great price. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the top floor and had no problems with noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

All pool with great view of mountains. Good choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeSweetOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

With such reasonable rates, I wasn't expecting much from Alpine Rivers Inn. We (a family of 2 adults and 1 teenager) were just planning to pass through town for one night and we were looking for something inexpensive that offered breakfast. To our surprise, the rooms were clean, comfortable and tastefully appointed! The location right on the river was peaceful and scenic.Breakfast was a far cry from the continental breakfast we had had the day before at a chain hotel in another town. There was a nice selection of breakfast items and good coffee to boot!
There is a small pool and hot tub that we enjoyed as well. We were so comfortable that we decided to stay an extra night. I would reccommend the Alpine to anyone looking for something clean, comfortable, with friendly staff and located close to town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My family has stayed at Alpine Rivers Inn a few times and each time we are so happy we did. This time we were visiting for my birthday and stayed just one night. The room was clean (as always) and nicely appointed with all the usual amenities. We stayed in a double queen (no kitchenette)...there was a small fridge which was nice since we had leftovers from dinner.
The only downside to the room was that one of the beds was really close to the wall. Its not much of a problem but I wish the room was about a foot longer...not much you can do there though and certainly doesn't deter us from staying.
The staff has been incredibly gracious every time we've stayed. We typically arrive late (this time at nearly 8 pm) and the desk staff has always been cheerful even though it's nearly time for them to go home.
In the past, we've always enjoyed the continental breakfast but this time we were pleasantly surprised to find they had added a dining room and full breakfast! Biscuits and gravy, french toast, sausage, hard boiled eggs, breads and fruit, juice, cereal, etc. During breakfast we watched some marmots outside playing on the rocks.
We stayed one night and checked out around 9:30am. The woman at the desk offered to let us keep our car at the hotel while we explored town. We declined but I thought that was such a nice offer.
I've stayed at hotels that pride themselves on customer service. Alpine Rivers beats them all hands down.
I haven't even mentioned the beautiful view from the deck off the room! So nice to just go outside and sit with your feet up, listening to the river and watching the birds flit around.
I like that it is located just outside of the downtown area...it's always a nice quiet stay.
We shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suamomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £99 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion, quiet, and peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the ever-changing dynamic river. The rich green trees that line the river banks and the fresh clear skies you might be tempted to believe you’re tucked away deep in the forest and yet all the hustle and bustle of Bavarian downtown shops and restaurants are just a few blocks away. Our clean comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvet, hand painted Austrian furnishings, bathrobes, mini fridge and in room Keurig coffee maker with complimentary coffee pods. Wake up in the morning to our complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool surrounded by trees or end the day with a relaxing hot soak in the year-round outdoor hot tub and then unwind on the balcony with a drink while listening to the soothing sounds of the river. Your relaxing riverfront getaway awaits you, and our friendly and professional staff is ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing