We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't stay anywhere else in Leavenworth!”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is my new favorite place to stay in Leavenworth. The room was lovely, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom had nice amenities (many places just have "conditioning shampoo" but they had conditioner too - small thing, I know, but it's the little things that add up to a nice experience) and a nice white robe too! Every room faces the river and the deck had chairs and a little side table so I could enjoy my coffee out there in the morning. Even the deck was clean. The Inn is just out of downtown - a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was quite deluxe! Biscuits and gravy, french toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham, oatmeal, yogurt and granola, fresh pastries - it was amazing! Also, the front desk staff was wonderful. So welcoming and courteous. When the vending machine ate my 75 cents, one of the front desk ladies happened to be walking by and she used her own money to compel the machine to spit out my bottle of water. Again, a small thing but all the little touches added up to a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 218 and it was quiet. The only downside is if you have smokers on the deck below...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILikeSandwiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Rivers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised on how great this place was. We paid about $100 for one night and had a great room with a great view. It's also within walking distance of everything important in Leavenworth. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I've stayed here 6 years in a row as a bicycle rider in the Courage Classic & already have my room reserved for year 7! With the river view from every room plus being on the edge of town where it's a bit quieter, it's a terrific value. The staff has always been courteous & accommodating, even going so far as to have a breakfast pre-packaged the night before for riders who leave before the breakfast buffet opens. I've stayed at other places in town but Alpine Rivers Inn is my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CC_Rider_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Alpine Rivers Inn for one night for a short getaway and mother daughter time. We chose this place because it was a little out of town and by the river.
I was intrigued by the picture of the breakfast room. We were very impressed with the quality of the room and service. The room was very clean and had some nice touches like the European style comforters, nice white robes hanging in the closet, and bathroom amenities. Fresh air coming in from an open window at night was a big plus. The breakfast room exceeded my expectations, tasty food, well prepared and presented with lots of windows and light. If you like Bavarian wood work you will love this room. Overall it felt more like a bed and breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, ask for the dog room on the bottom floor. It is just a couple of steps away from...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is our second trip to Alpine River Inn. We liked it so well that we came back six years later for three nights. The rooms are beautiful and have a nice balcony overlooking the river. With the window open you can listen to the river which is very relaxing. The staff is friendly and helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Alpine River Inn recently for 6 days. Enjoyed it so much, we left our other reservation early to come back to Alpine to stay for 3 more days. It has been one of the best places we have stayed at for quite awhile. The staff is awesome!! The room was very clean, updated and the best is to have a balcony so that we could enjoy the river view. Breakfast each day had many delicious delights. The motel is within walking or biking distance to town. Great pool and hot tub. We will be returning to Alpine River inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at Alpine Rivers Inn during our week long motorcycle ride and it absolutely exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was AWESOME! We love the location, the downed filled comforters were the best!! Sleeping with the window open and the sounds of the river was awesome !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,951 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £108 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities.Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing