We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! What a great place!”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW! What a great place!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were royally treated by all the staff. We stay for 3 days. Our room was immaculately clean. The view of the river was beautiful and we loved the sound of the water from our balcony. The beds were so comforatable and the bedding superb. The breakfast was fantastic. The hot tub was nice but the heater was broken. Loved having the terry robes and beach size towels to go to the hot tub. The housekeepers did great, it seemed that even if we were only gone for a 1/2 hour that when we returned the room was cleaned. We loved the duvet sheet style of bedding. It wasn't that far to walk or drive so we elected to stay a little futher out of town to be away from the crazyness of Octoberfest people and we are so glad we did. If we ever come back, we will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know about the other rooms but ours was perfect. Room 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonJudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    68
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
89
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our second stay here and it was just as great as the first one. After a long drive, the private balcony overlooking the river was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable (down duvets and pillows) and the breakfast was the best "breakfast included" I've ever had...definitely NOT the usual dry cereal and coffee. The staff was very responsive to our needs or questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who appreciates genuine hospitality.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed for five nights while bird-watching in the Leavenworth area and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Every room has a private balcony overlooking the river and we did some of our birding right from there. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean....the housekeepers do a great job. All of the staff members that we encountered were cheerful and interested in making our stay an enjoyable one. And then there's that complimentary breakfast....outstanding! As for room rates, I recommend the Alpine Rivers Inn as a very good value.

Room Tip: The top floor is probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was amazing. The staff was great. A bit of a walk to town. The room was really dated. The shower head was so low that I had to bend backwards and I'm 5'4". Our room was located above the breakfast room and it was pretty noisy in the morning. I think I'll try somewhere else next time.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susannewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is my new favorite place to stay in Leavenworth. The room was lovely, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom had nice amenities (many places just have "conditioning shampoo" but they had conditioner too - small thing, I know, but it's the little things that add up to a nice experience) and a nice white robe too! Every room faces the river and the deck had chairs and a little side table so I could enjoy my coffee out there in the morning. Even the deck was clean. The Inn is just out of downtown - a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was quite deluxe! Biscuits and gravy, french toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham, oatmeal, yogurt and granola, fresh pastries - it was amazing! Also, the front desk staff was wonderful. So welcoming and courteous. When the vending machine ate my 75 cents, one of the front desk ladies happened to be walking by and she used her own money to compel the machine to spit out my bottle of water. Again, a small thing but all the little touches added up to a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 218 and it was quiet. The only downside is if you have smokers on the deck below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILikeSandwiches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised on how great this place was. We paid about $100 for one night and had a great room with a great view. It's also within walking distance of everything important in Leavenworth. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I've stayed here 6 years in a row as a bicycle rider in the Courage Classic & already have my room reserved for year 7! With the river view from every room plus being on the edge of town where it's a bit quieter, it's a terrific value. The staff has always been courteous & accommodating, even going so far as to have a breakfast pre-packaged the night before for riders who leave before the breakfast buffet opens. I've stayed at other places in town but Alpine Rivers Inn is my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC_Rider_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#7 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Property: Alpine Rivers Inn
Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities.Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing