We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cabin feel close to all the excitement”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing cabin feel close to all the excitement”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed a night here, in order to celebrate the lighting festival in Leavenworth. Most of the time hotels embellish their properties and lead you to believe that you will be getting something that you will not. This hotel was a complete 180. Everything that I had read turned out to be spot on! Our room was very clean and spacious with a nice size balcony that was a stone's throw from the Wenatchee River. It was beautiful! We were a little nervous about the room before arriving as we had booked a pet friendly room. However, those fears quickly subsided when we opened the door and NO pet odor what so ever came out. This may seem like something small, but for anyone how has traveled with a pet before can vouch, sometimes the pet rooms can be a little rough. The staff on site were very friendly and extremely helpful...all of them. Lastly, don't forget to check out the complementary breakfast. The dining room has a nice feel, and if you were expecting bagels and juice then you will be pleasantly surprised. We will stay here again, without a doubt, the next time we are in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    74
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
67
100
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Thanks to the other reviews for this hotel, I made a last minute reservation for the Sunday of Veteran's Day weekend. Turns out it was a great idea -- the weekend crowd was gone and it was a pleasure to walk around the great shops in Leavenworth, eat great food, and have a little getaway.

The room was very clean and comfortable. I also loved the sound of the river; too bad it was too cold outside to leave the door cracked a bit. Love the light-blocking window curtains. The bedding was comfy and I had a good night's sleep. It was nice to have a large refrigerator; went down the street to the Safeway and picked up some snacks.

The breakfast was lovely. It's in a really cute breakfast room. Lots of homemade breads. Yummy! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back again. During Winter months, they lend cross-country skis and gear!

Don't let the exterior view from the parking lot fool you---this is a great place to stay in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: Book early, this place is popular for many reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Located on the banks of the Wenatchee river on the east side of town. Quiet, and convenient to town. 2-story, 27 units. Free breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable with microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, free wi-fi. Each room has a small balcony overlooking the river. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were royally treated by all the staff. We stay for 3 days. Our room was immaculately clean. The view of the river was beautiful and we loved the sound of the water from our balcony. The beds were so comforatable and the bedding superb. The breakfast was fantastic. The hot tub was nice but the heater was broken. Loved having the terry robes and beach size towels to go to the hot tub. The housekeepers did great, it seemed that even if we were only gone for a 1/2 hour that when we returned the room was cleaned. We loved the duvet sheet style of bedding. It wasn't that far to walk or drive so we elected to stay a little futher out of town to be away from the crazyness of Octoberfest people and we are so glad we did. If we ever come back, we will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know about the other rooms but ours was perfect. Room 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonJudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our second stay here and it was just as great as the first one. After a long drive, the private balcony overlooking the river was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable (down duvets and pillows) and the breakfast was the best "breakfast included" I've ever had...definitely NOT the usual dry cereal and coffee. The staff was very responsive to our needs or questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who appreciates genuine hospitality.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed for five nights while bird-watching in the Leavenworth area and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Every room has a private balcony overlooking the river and we did some of our birding right from there. Our room was nicely appointed and very clean....the housekeepers do a great job. All of the staff members that we encountered were cheerful and interested in making our stay an enjoyable one. And then there's that complimentary breakfast....outstanding! As for room rates, I recommend the Alpine Rivers Inn as a very good value.

Room Tip: The top floor is probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was amazing. The staff was great. A bit of a walk to town. The room was really dated. The shower head was so low that I had to bend backwards and I'm 5'4". Our room was located above the breakfast room and it was pretty noisy in the morning. I think I'll try somewhere else next time.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susannewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,884 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,902 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Property: Alpine Rivers Inn
Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities.Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing