We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 201” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Room 201”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The inn accommodated last minute changes of cancelling and rebooking. As ajith727 mentioned, the rooms overlook the river. One thing I liked was river windows and no parking lot views. The rooms were clean and well taken care of.

A recent pet peeve I have developed with hotels is the difficulty in connecting external media devices because there aren't compatible means by which to connect be it HDMI, blue tooth, or WiFi compatibility. A simple solution could be checking out HDMI cables or some other sort of link. Vacation outside time is good, but a customer able to access Netflix or other stream source via phone or computer can be a nice end of the evening event.

The bathroom was lovely; however, water did not want to remain in tub so a bubble bath was an exercise in frustration. The front room was a little awkward. I can think of some cool remodel options with a kitchenette and sitting area that would optimize the space. Bedroom area was completely spacious. Loved the inclusion of bathrobes and towels were wonderful. Some extra soundproofing between walls could help with those guests who choose late night adventures as well as insulating from the breakfast service preparation down below from this room.

Access to downtown Leavenworth was excellent. We didn't have to walk far at all.

All in all, it was good value but not the most restful room choice.

Room Tip: Stay to the left of the office and not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    68
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
88
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The inn overlooks the river Wenatchee and we had a good view of the river from the room. It is situated a stonethrow away from the Bavarian themed Leavenworth village. This inn is a regular inn in a Bavarian disguise. I climbed down to the river and spent some quality time on its banks. The visitors also have access to a golf course at one of its sister hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajith727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

My man friend and I came here to check out the nearby Bavarian Village and to get away from the Seattle rain. The staff was very personable and informative. The inn itself very clean, quiet, and cozy. Our room had its own balcony with a beautiful view of the river. We were able to climb down to the riverbank and spend some time there too. I think this was my favorite part of the inn, which makes it unique in comparison to the other nearby hotel accommodations. We also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, which consisted of cereal, various pastries, hard-boiled eggs, ham, potatoes, waffles and oatmeal. The swimming pool and hot tub is open 24-hours, however, it did not look that appealing as it was relatively small and could use a good cleaning. Overall, I am impressed by the quality and services of this inn and would recommend it to others. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
501 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Don't get the idea that this is a "quaint inn". This looked and felt like a tired old motel right down to the tiny lobby and room doors you park your car in front of. It had some good points, but first the negative. Our room had an ugly foyer with an old couch. The area was no more than 10 feet wide and I think the couch opened up into a bed. There was a tiny TV in there, a small microwave and refrigerator. I would not have wanted to sleep in there! The carpet throughout was an ugly outdated dark green. The outdoor pool was very, very small, and the Jacuzzi nothing but a regular hot tub set in the ground and surrounded by a tall fence. The river is right behind the property, but it's down a very steep bank with no easy access. The breakfast was not home-made by any means, and it was very sparse. The "pastries" consisted of 1 pastry about an inch long/wide - one bite. So, no. This is not a quaint Bavarian inn. But now for the positive. The bathroom looked like it had been updated and was very nice - great water pressure in the shower. The bedroom was very large with a very comfortable king size bed and down pillows and comforter. Furniture was Bavarian-style. There was a 30" (a bit small and far from the bed) flat screen TV. The room came with bathrobes and pool towels. The small balcony looked out onto the river and we could see the cute marmots in the rocks next door. Guests have complimentary use of Enzyan Falls putting course nearby. There is a view of the snowy peaks from the parking lot and pool, and the inn is located just outside of town. There were hardly any guests at this time of year, so it was pleasantly quiet. So if you just want a basic place to sleep while visiting Leavenworth, this is o.k. But if you are looking for more ambiance, then I would not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We so appreciated such a wonderful place to stay! Very clean, cozy, quiet & serene.
Our private deck overlooking the river, comfortable bed & authentic room made it feel like home. The breakfast was hearty and good and we loved watching the marmots come out to play. We enjoyed the hottub several times each day and liked the 24 hour a day useage option!. Thank you for your delightful staff hospitality and for 3nd night free which fell on our anniversary date! We so look forward to our next visit. God Bless you!

Room Tip: In a setting of it's own just minutes from heart of town. Best of both worlds! If you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlgranberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stay here frequently while in leavenworth. this hotel is a 10 minute walk from town so it usually does not fill up as fast as the closer lodgings. The hotel is older, you still use a room key..but every room has a balcony overlooking the river and the rooms are clean and decorated in a classic Bavarian style. The ladies in the office are always very friendly and the remodeled breakfast room is beautiful and bright.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a refrigerator, be sure to ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s00caa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband loves to fly fish, so being right on the river was a big plus for us. He was able to head down after breakfast and fish, while I stayed in the cozy, comfortable room to read and write. We enjoyed the close proximity to Leavenworth's shops and restaurants, without being right in the middle of it, so it still felt like we were "away." The building is not fancy, but our room was very clean, comfortable and well-supplied with a small fridge and coffee pot. The staff was very friendly, and we loved being able to have our dog with us. We spent one evening in the hot tub, which was very relaxing, especially since it was so cold outside! While we look forward to visiting other spots and trying out other B&B's, we would definitely consider another visit to the Alpine Rivers Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTK206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#10 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Property: Alpine Rivers Inn
Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities. Complimentary x-country skis in winter/or Round of Putting at Leavenworth's Enzian Falls Championship Putting Course in spring/summer/fall. Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing