We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast, clean comfy rooms”
Review of Alpine Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Rivers Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast, clean comfy rooms”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest. It's about 1/2 mile from all the shenanigans so it was quiet (which was nice). All the rooms have lanais that look out over the river. Very clean and a great free breakfast in the morning! There were muffins, coffee cakes, waffles, cereal, potatoes, ham, cinnamon rolls, etc.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    69
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
90
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I am amazed at the dedication to good customer service that this hotel has shown me. In a monumental moment of stupidity I left my iPad on the counter when checking in and went out for a day of drinking at Oktoberfest. Upon my return it had disappeared. The attendant at the desk had let it sit there assuming that someone would simply come back and claim it. Someone had.

Over the next few days the GM of the hotel contacted my girlfriend (who was lovely enough to handle this frustration for me) and stayed in contact as they:
1. Went through their security footage
2. Tracked the person down to a city in Canada
3. Called that person with video proof of their theft and asked for the property back
4. Received the package and sent it next day delivery through FedEx to my apartment.

You may be looking for a review that tells you all about the rooms and what it's like to stay there, but ultimately any good experience at a hotel is equal to the experience you have with the staff that work there.

P.S. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and the location is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I'm not a big fan of staying downtown Leavenworth so I liked this location plus it's dog friendly. There is a light breakfast bar in the morning which is nice: hardboiled eggs, waffles, pastries and a bit of fruit, juice and coffee

Room Tip: all rooms look out across the river and there are 2 floors, rooms open to the outsidie
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneOak6496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This place is close enough that you can walk to the Oktoberfest festivities and far enough that you will hear nothing but the blissful sounds of the river at night. The reception staff was very nice and quite helpful with our questions. The room was large and had lovely views of the river below. The linens in the bathroom were quite nice as were the linens on the bed. The breakfast in the morning was pretty decent with cold cereals, pastries and assorted hot items like oatmeal, meats, biscuits/gravy, juices, etc. This was my first time visiting Leavenworth and I would recommend this place to anyone coming to visit this lovely village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Old time road side rest stop. Sure it's not as new as it could be but that's made up for by the location by the side of the river, the friendly staff and the big rooms. We had a fantastic view of the full moon over the waters below from the wide balcony.

There's also that free breakfast, hot tub and pool and the fact that by being out of the town center it's very quiet at night. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. Our room (suite?) came with a separate "living room" with a bar fridge and little TV for those insomniacs who want to not bother their mates. There's a pull out sofa bed for extra guests so you could sleep 4 in the suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our first stay in Leavenworth and it was at the Alpine Rivers Inn. A wonderfull place on the Wenachee River. It came with free breakfast. Within walking distance to down town. We have already booked two stays for 2014. Also recommended it to our neighbor. If your going to Leavenworth I think that you should try the Alpine Rivers Inn, I think that you will like it. Roger S.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RGS775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
136 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving in Leavenworth, we called 3 lodgings to find their current pricing and then to compare. The Alpine Rivers Inn looked like our best choice and the gal answering our call, Emily, couldn't be more pleasant and professional. We drove by before making a commitment and also read the reviews. The outside signage didn't look that inviting, but we chose to go in and Emily showed us the room that was decorated Bavarian style with very comfortable beds, a balcony, fridge and micro. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and the towels couldn't be beat, along with the nice shampoos, etc. morning breakfast...yummy and filling! The view from our balcony overlooked the river and mountains! Yes, I would stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#7 of 17 in Leavenworth
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rivers Inn

Property: Alpine Rivers Inn
Address: 1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Rivers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion and quiet, peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the Wenatchee River. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvets, hand painted Austrian furnishings. Located just four blocks from the Bavarian downtown shops and activities.Breakfast included. Seasonal swimming pool and year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Rivers Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing