We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Obertal Inn
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
1,281
695
166
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
695
166
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubin townroom was cleanwaffleselectric fireplaceenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastgranolafresh fruitstay there againthird floornice breakfastthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,941 - 1,946 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Perfect location right in town. Rooms were ver clean and cozy with comfy pillows. Staying on the third floor gave us a beautiful view of the snow covered mountains. The complimentary breakfast was quite good although crowded little dining room. My only complaint was that the staff was not overly welcoming or friendly. They were not rude but would have enjoyed a more friendly atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 1Otter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Breakfast was outstanding here. Fresh fruit and waffles in the casual serve yourself style of continental breakfast fare. Wonderful toppings of other varieties were also available. Hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and other goodies you don't always see in this type of setting were also on hand. Very handy for the 3 year old traveling with us. The room needed the sink replaced because of some issues it had cosmetically. Although it was "non-smoking" we had to walk past the smokers on the terrace to get to our room. There is no elevator. Parking is tight, but doable. Over all good experience.

Room Tip: No elevator, so keep that in mind when booking a room. You will need to tote your bags both ways, up and over and up some more. If you don't want to do that, stay on the lower level.:)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSuperS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Fantastic location within close walking distance to shops, restaurants, center of town, and Christmas tree lighting ceremony. The townhouse was exactly as the pictures described and easily fit six adults while allowing each couple their privacy. The living room had a nice lay out for playing games and hanging out at night - a nice touch was the Christmas tree! I was impressed with the master suite with its own bathroom and a deck. Plus there was a deck off the living room with some comfy furniture.

The breakfast at the Inn was delicious and even included home made waffles.

All in all a great place to stay and the owners are quick to reply to emails and phone calls with questions about your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were welcomed by Hans and we found that our room was warm and comfortable. The beds had a lovely down winter duvet to keep us warm. We appreciated that they were pet friendly, the free parking and the breakfast in the morning. This hotel was well situated and easy walking distance to the downtown attractions. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I booked our stay here because we came to snowboard at Steven's Pass. Obertal looked like our best bet and we were very happily surprised at how wonderful it was. We had a great time. It's situated in a curiously wonderful little town and the suite we stayed in overlooked the street and had a balcony that I was happy to bundle up for and sit out on so we could gaze at the mountains when returned from boarding. The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic in getting us fueled for the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews