We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean!”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and Clean!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We just spent a couple of days in Leavenworth over Super Bowl weekend. I noticed immediately how clean the room was kept, even in the corners! We had a very nice ftat screen TV so we could sit in front of the fireplace to watch the game! (GO HAWKS!) The staff was friendly and both Pam and Haans were very helpful in accomodating the dates and check-in time! The hotel is off of the main road, so we had a very good night's sleep! Thank you! Susan

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    589
    150
    24
    4
See reviews for
537
894
44
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Location is perfect, staff is very friendly, room is clean. We had a nice view to mountains. Breakfast is very good but there is not too much space for having meal. We have no complaints at all. Thank you!

Room Tip: with heavy luggage is better to stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaYuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here with a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised. There was only a few couples staying there so it was quiet. The breakfast was really good: waffles, hand prepared real fresh fruit salad and other goodies. The staff was cheerful and friendly. The whole town was lit up with Christmas lights. Gorgeous. Cute village but the only stores were nick-nacks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarke56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Outstanding facility - had a great time.beds were also outstanding. We had a room with a Jacuzzi which was just absolutely outstanding. We were able to walk everywhere around town - only used the car to go out to a farm for a sleigh ride.

Fun, Fun!

Room Tip: Room with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We bought a coupon on Groupon that got us a good deal on a fireplace king room. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows and a nice down comforter. The room was kinda plain but it had a microwave and fridge which was handy. The staff were attentive and Hans was very friendly. The breakfast had some nice extras like fresh fruit that you could add nuts and seeds to. If I had paid full price I might not have enjoyed it so much but for a discounted rate it was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on road trip and it was a well located to walk into the village for dinner etc. we had a nice view of the snow covered mountains. The beds were pretty comfortable and the linens nice but the dividing wall with the next room did not have much soundproofing and we could hear our neighbours talking and their TV. Fortunately they retired quite early and did not disturb us but if could have been a problem if they were up late. the parking is quite tight . The breakfast the net morning was good and although the dining area is small there was no queue and there was quite a variety of continental breakfast items, including a nice fresh fruit salad and nuts, waffles, and lots of toppings

Room Tip: room 202 has a view but is close to the external stairs which access the second floor and so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflakeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

The curse of an all wooden building, constructed in the early '80's when soundproofing was not on anyone's mind. We know this is sometimes an issue and we wish we could do something about this. We are researching a product called Suppress Drywall. This is supposed to be the latest and greatest sound proofing material that can be retrofitted into a building.

We are tapped out this year with about $100,000 in capital upgrades to the hotel, but will look at hopefully mitigating this issue on next year's capital plan..

We appreciate the kind words about our breakfast. We take great pride in it and appreciate your feedback.

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed 12/27-12/29. The parking is tight but free which was nice. We parked the car and basically didn't use it except for a trip into Wenatchee.

Based on reviews we reserved a third floor room on the end. We could hear some tv noise from our neighbors and some parking lot noise as well, but not enough to keep us up. The room was clean and pretty basic (we had a fireplace, balcony room).

The staff were nice and helpful. Didn't have breakfast there either morning but heard good things about it.

There aren't elevators so be prepared for stairs. The stairs weren't icy which was a concern I had.

The price was a bit high ($230 incl tax per night) but wi-if and parking were free. The location is great since Leavenworth is a very walkable town. The location is pretty central but slightly off the main road which was perfect.

Overall, a good place to stay. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, covered stairs, third floor rooms on the end are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amendoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing