We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Obertal Inn
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
1,282
696
166
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,282
696
166
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubin townroom was cleanwaffleselectric fireplaceenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastgranolafresh fruitstay there againthird floornice breakfastthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,901 - 1,906 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Wonderful staff, breakfast is great, not to miss. The waffles are superb. Only problem was no elevator as the Mrs. and I are getting older. We will opt for ground floor next time. The staff is the tops!!!!!! Our every question was answered promptly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked our hotel using a Groupon, which gave us two nights at a pre-tax rate of $93/night. We had a very large corner room with a small balcony. The balcony was great to step out on to have a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The hotel advertised a fireplace, but this is an electric fireplace with fake flames so it did not add too much atmosphere. At the same time, it was a nice touch and we kept it on the entire time we were there. The hot tub was up and running and we took full advantage of it. Very clean and with a decent amount of privacy as the hot tub is surrounded by tall wood fences on all sides. The hotel is very convenient to everything and is only about a minute walk from the main strip of Leavenworth. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but we did see the waffle maker and it looked like everyone was enjoying everything. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at Obertal our next time in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Townhome was beautiful and very spaceous. It was close to everything, which made it easy to come and go. We did feel a little rushed with the receptionist the day we checked in, which made us a bit uneasy. Overall very nice. This was our 1st time being there. We would consider it again, for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The reason I am not pleased with your Hotel was because they did not give me the rooms I was promised. I had asked for lower rooms (2) because my sister in law had just had
Chemo and only has one lung, and my husband had knee surgery and was walking with a cane. When I told the girl behind the desk she said she was sorry but the best she could do was put on the second floor instead of the third floor. My first question was do you have an elevator, due to our situation, she replied no with no apologies, I will say the breakfast was great, Loved the fresh fruit., I do think when you call several weeks in advance and request a room for a reason, a little consideration should be made.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We appreciate Ms. McCarty sharing her review on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to hear the feedback from our guests.

When a guest has special needs, we ALWAYS honor those needs when we can. Unfortunately we only have 5 ground floor rooms and once those are sold, we are not able to honor ground floor requests. Ms. MCarty made her reservation on our website and unfortunately did not use the Comment Section to indicate her desire for a ground floor room. We feel terrible that she was inconvenienced, but we honestly do not know how we could have fixed it.

If you have ANY special requests, please let us know. My staff and I want every guest to have a great experience and we have absolutely nothing to gain from somehow maliciously denying someone a ground floor room. We are in the hospitality business and treat all of our guests with the utmost respect and friendliness.

We are glad Ms. McCarty shared her review, however, because it allows us an opportunity to restate our goal, which is to provide every guest with a great experience. We hope you will give us a try and we promise you, you, like the 100's of reviewers on this site, will love it.

With warm regards,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we were there the same time as a group of 14 also. We found that they stayed in the breakfast area and just visited taking up table room for thoes who wanted a table to eat. I realize this wasn't your fault, but it was an inconvience for others as space is limited

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews