We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "new" town homes were amazing”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lewiston
1 review
“The "new" town homes were amazing”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in one of the new townhomes. They were beautiful. Very clean, great location. The only thing we didn't like is that there are car ports in the back that you get assigned to park in which is great but we couldn't even park in our spot bc the guest staying in the town home next to us was parked in their spot and it was too small for us to park next to them. Other than that we'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    579
    146
    24
    4
See reviews for
523
878
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A great stay for us on our weekend trip. The location was fantastic, close to everything. The room was very clean and quiet. The hosts were very friendly checking us in, recommending a few restaurants and things to do. I really enjoyed the breakfast because it had some really nice touches on top of the typical hotel breakfast fare you might expect at a larger chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This place was perfect. Great location, perfect breakfast (the cut up fruits were excellent) , and great rooms. Sits right behind the main drag of town so its quiet, but very close to everything, so once you park, thetes no need for your car till you leave.
Will stay again for sure next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a wonderful apartment above the pizza place. It was brand new. But the shower faucets did not work. Therefore we had to shower in another room and have repair guys come. The staff responded nicely, it was just a bummer for the cost. Otherwise the cabin was great for the long holiday weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall, this was a great place to stay for the price. We needed a pet friendly lodging and was happy to find obertal Inn. The room was much smaller than the photo suggested; imagine a wide angle lens was used. But we were very comfortable and content. Biggest drawback was that we could not leave our little dog in the room when we were gone enjoying the town. So we had to leave her in our parked car elsewhere since that was not allowed in the guest parking. I am sure there were previous problems with pets being left too long etc. Must praise the wonderful breakfast selections that we enjoyed.... Thank you Obertal Inn

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was clean, the breakfast bar delicious and the front desk staff was courteous. The rate was reasonable. We had two rooms. The locations is great.

I would stay there again and strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJoeButchCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoy hearing from our guests and it allows us an opportunity to make the hotel even better.

This winter we added a new item to our breakfast. We steeped sliced bananas in Lime Syrup. This tastes quite remarkable on a waffle, especially with a little homemade caramel sauce! We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here with a Groupon. Great location. The staff are the most helpful and very friendly! The breakfast was great! We LOVED the French toast. We plan on staying here again during our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 070464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing