We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Obertal Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
1,281
695
166
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
695
166
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubin townroom was cleanwaffleselectric fireplaceenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastgranolafresh fruitstay there againthird floornice breakfastthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,911 - 1,916 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We took our daughter, who is pregnant, son-in-law and one year old grandson for a short vacation. We found a special 2 night stay on Groupon and stayed in their beautiful townhouse. The view from the balcony was awesome. We took a cold, but magnificent, sleigh ride. We acted like the tourists we were. It was a wonderful two days and two nights. We would absolutely recommend the Orbital townhouses to anyone that would ask. Thank you so much, it was a much needed getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed at the Obertal for approx the past six years...always for a Christmas Lighting weekend with friends. We love the hotel, the location, the staff, but each year the price goes up significantly. We all fear we will eventually be priced out of our favorite annual trip. We love your town and our group did reserve ahead again for December, 2014, so we will see you then.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hans was super nice and all of staff offered great service will definitely go again. Great location. Great waffles for breakfast and wonderful hot tub. Great when it's snowing.



99999999999900990999999999999999999999999999000000000000090000000000000

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great condo with convenient location. Very comfortable rooms and living and kitchen areas. Cheery modern décor. the only problems we had were the tight parking behind the condo and the Netflix for the TV did not work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed the weekend between Christmas and New Years. I hadn't been to Leavenworth in 15+ years and wanted to checkout the town in winter. It was still pretty busy and the town was still lit up. The Inn is in a good location, just off the main road but still well within walking distance to everything.

The room was clean, the TV had a few issues with picture quality. The walls were a little thin as well, we could hear our neighbor and outside vehicles all night. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast on the 2 mornings we were there but had heard it was good. The parking is tight but included in the price, ditto for wi-fi.

Overall, a nice place. They only drawback was the price. I get that it's supply and demand but for that price ($460 for 2 nights) we could have stayed at a very nice hotel, with an elevator and thicker walls, in downtown Seattle or Portland.

We'd probably stay here again the next time we're in Leavenworth however given that there aren't too many activities for us it'll be a few years before we come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews