We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing and peaceful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond
1 review
“Very relaxing and peaceful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Townhome was beautiful and very spaceous. It was close to everything, which made it easy to come and go. We did feel a little rushed with the receptionist the day we checked in, which made us a bit uneasy. Overall very nice. This was our 1st time being there. We would consider it again, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    551
    142
    22
    4
See reviews for
493
843
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The reason I am not pleased with your Hotel was because they did not give me the rooms I was promised. I had asked for lower rooms (2) because my sister in law had just had
Chemo and only has one lung, and my husband had knee surgery and was walking with a cane. When I told the girl behind the desk she said she was sorry but the best she could do was put on the second floor instead of the third floor. My first question was do you have an elevator, due to our situation, she replied no with no apologies, I will say the breakfast was great, Loved the fresh fruit., I do think when you call several weeks in advance and request a room for a reason, a little consideration should be made.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We appreciate Ms. McCarty sharing her review on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to hear the feedback from our guests.

When a guest has special needs, we ALWAYS honor those needs when we can. Unfortunately we only have 5 ground floor rooms and once those are sold, we are not able to honor ground floor requests. Ms. MCarty made her reservation on our website and unfortunately did not use the Comment Section to indicate her desire for a ground floor room. We feel terrible that she was inconvenienced, but we honestly do not know how we could have fixed it.

If you have ANY special requests, please let us know. My staff and I want every guest to have a great experience and we have absolutely nothing to gain from somehow maliciously denying someone a ground floor room. We are in the hospitality business and treat all of our guests with the utmost respect and friendliness.

We are glad Ms. McCarty shared her review, however, because it allows us an opportunity to restate our goal, which is to provide every guest with a great experience. We hope you will give us a try and we promise you, you, like the 100's of reviewers on this site, will love it.

With warm regards,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crooked River Ranch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

we were there the same time as a group of 14 also. We found that they stayed in the breakfast area and just visited taking up table room for thoes who wanted a table to eat. I realize this wasn't your fault, but it was an inconvience for others as space is limited

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel and staff were great. Only 2 complaints I had was that it was a little too noisy in the morning when the housekeepers started working their way thru the rooms to clean. Also we drove over in a full size truck and the parking lot is not very good on space foe a truck. Had to use 2 spots

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have stayed here 3 times and booked our fourth visit for this March for a ski trip. Right in town and close to Stevens Pass. The staff is always nice and helpful, rooms are nice and clean with affordable rates. They have an outdoor hot tub and some rooms with large jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces. Nice continental breakfast is included. As long as the Obertal has rooms available, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nine Mile Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent location!! Just a block off all the activities but quiet at the motel. Great staff- very helpful. Good breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were there just to visit Leavenworth and take it easy before the holiday and this fit the bill exactely. We came in on the bus -wou;ld have been helpful if the motel had a shuttle. But we made it with the local cab company. Hada great time and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The rooms and hotel have been updated properly with nice carpet, and the bathrooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was incredible with fresh fruit, multiple jams and suryps. We felt like we got a great deal. We will come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing