We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!!”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Thank you!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had such a wonderful experience at your hotel. I usually stay at a different location when I visit Leavenworth, but this is going to be my new spot. Thank you for a wonderful experience, and excellent customer service.

Have a wonderful day!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    606
    156
    24
    4
See reviews for
568
931
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tapps
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband loved the front balcony off our room. We loved the water pressure and the heater in our room. The electric fireplace made an annoying noise so we turned it off. We loved the location of the hotel. The breakfast was so so. The waffles tasted like chemicals. The hard boiled eggs, fruit, and whole wheat toast were good. Need more protein and less carbs at breakfast. We plan on returning. We had a great relaxing trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I thought the inn was okay; however, I felt based on the cost/night, the breakfast was really less than average. My wife and I lived in Germany for 19-years and stayed at a lot of inns & B&Bs and they always offered a tremendous continental breakfast. Other than that, our one-night was okay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We marked down the sleep quality level due to being woke up by people screaming at each other in the parking lot. We know that is not under your control but it has happened twice now to us. Both times around the 2:00AM timeframe so guessing it has something to do with alcohol.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is centrally located so walking everywhere is convenient. They do have parking available whims is great as parking in Leavenworth is sometimes a premium. The room was nice, clean and quiet. I thought the breakfast area was small and the breakfast choices very limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spaghetti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Inn is in easy walking distance to ALL of downtown Leavenworth. Check-in was easy and we were out the door and enjoying the sights/sounds in 15 minutes. After a long day of sightseeing we returned to a quiet, clean room. Tons of towels and a warm shower awaited. The fireplace was a nice touch to the room and the amenities were well-stocked.
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed in one of the new townhomes. They were beautiful. Very clean, great location. The only thing we didn't like is that there are car ports in the back that you get assigned to park in which is great but we couldn't even park in our spot bc the guest staying in the town home next to us was parked in their spot and it was too small for us to park next to them. Other than that we'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing