We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderbar, excellent”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our stay was utterly outstanding, starting with the Romance Package, the friendliness, courtesy, and total effort to make our stay totally outstanding. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would have to put it at 15. This will be our first choice in all future stays. The location is great. the scenery is fabulous, It was a terrific place for our anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al and Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Wow! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We so appreciate the feedback and, as an owner, it makes my day when I read reviews like these. It means all of us are doing it right and it is nice to get that confirmed in a review.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,639 - 1,645 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean, comfortable, and very centrally located to all Leavenworth has to offer. Being a block away from the main drag, however, is ideal for a quiet night's stay. Breakfast was unexpectedly fabulous and everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoBoSox07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the kind words.

Our breakfast is very important to us and we regularly change things around. We have lately been experimenting with Sliced Bananas in a Lime Syrup as a topping for the waffles.

They have been quite delicious and I'm eating way too many of them.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Obertal Inn was fantastic!! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, my only complaint was the door that joined our room to the next was very thin. We could hear our neighbors whenever they were talking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are working on making the doors more soundproof. We have tried several things, none of which have yielded the desired results.

We don't give up lightly, though.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here during Spring Break. We had 4 kids with ages 4-12. We really enjoyed our visit. I was concerned there wouldn't be enough child-friendly things to do. The townhome was a nice home base. The location is great. Right at the end of Main Street, in between the shops and the river. The river was my kids favorite activity. They really enjoyed playing on the rocks and sand. It was too cold to go in the river, but the shore line was entertaining enough. The town home was beautiful and large enough for all if us to have our own space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelyndaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review. We agree that our Townhomes are ideal for families. They are about 1,300 sq. ft. with two full bedrooms and two and a half full bathrooms, leaving plenty of space for everyone.

With the sunny weather we have been having, it is really nice to sit out on the balcony as well.

The river is a great place for kids to play at. The River Front Park is a wonderful place.

Thank you for sharing.

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My 2 sisters and I bought a Groupon special for one night in the townhouses for our mom for Christmas. We were not disappointed, the townhouses are beautiful! Still have that new smell and very clean! Wished we'd stayed for 2nights but didn't expect the gorgeous weather we had so we had only booked one! Inn is one block off the Main Street so it's quiet but you can walk everywhere. Beds were very comfortable, we all had a great nights sleep. Kitchen was great though all we used it for was wine and dessert. Loved sitting in the sun on the deck, the outside furniture is very high quality! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank gigitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We so appreciate your kind words. The Townhomes were built in 2013 and we bought them on August 20, 2013. We are committed to keeping them really nice.

We appreciate you noticing.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Inn is in a great location. Easy walk to all shops and parks. The breakfast is excellent. I stayed in Room 101, a standard room, which provided a good view of the mountain. Front staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words.

We work very hard to maintain the super friendly attitude that every guest expects. We will go above and beyond the call of duty every time and all of us, owner and employees believe in our mission, which is: "Every guest must leave happy."

We have replaced the carpets in the ground floor rooms and will be doing the 2nd and 3rd floors shortly. We are also painting all the rooms. We selected a nice tan color, instead of the white that it had been in the past.

I'm glad you recognized our breakfast. We try to come up with new things all the time. Most recently we added Bananas in a Lime Syrup as a topping on the waffles. it's going over really well.

We appreciate the time you took to review us.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved the townhomes at Obertal Inn. They were clean and roomy. They were very centrally located. We had a great time! We would stay here again when we come back to Leavenworth. And would recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your great review.

Short, sweet and to the point!

We love it. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £87 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing