We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Townhouse stay”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Bc
1 review
“Great Townhouse stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in one of the townhomes for 2 nights with the in-laws and 2 young children. It was spacious enough for all of us. Great location in the town and close to the river promenade. The townhome was very tastefully done, including the kitchenette having everything we needed. We enjoyed the mountain view from the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review. Our Townhomes are becoming quite popular. As you mentioned, they are located in downtown Leavenworth, so you can walk everywhere. The unit is over 1,300 sq. ft. and has ample space for 6 guests.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    606
    156
    24
    4
See reviews for
568
931
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband & I stayed here for two nights. We had the best time. EVERYTHING was within walking distance. There was a cute little pizza & wine place across the street. We took our therapy dog and there we were very warmly welcomed. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Corina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words.

We are indeed in the middle of it all and it is easy to walk all through town and get back to the hotel easily.

We look forward to seeing you back again.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumwater, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in a wonderful room (404) that had recently been totally upgraded. It was quiet, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very good, offering several home made items. Overall, we enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We did indeed completely gut rooms 403 and 404. They now have wonderful bubble tubs and are very nicely done, if we may say so ourselves. We are glad you enjoyed them.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Showed us all the dog friendly restaurants. Breakfast options are average. Rooms are nice and spacious but. Sleeping / living area are updated with newer trimmings, while the bathroom is quite dated. Overall very comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for noticing our friendliness. We take pride in giving every guest one-on-one attention and assisting them with everything they might need.

The bathroom consists of two sections. The front section was gutted and completely redone in 2012. Unfortunately the back section, where the shower and the toilet are cannot be addressed easily. We are working on a plan to get those updated as well.

We invest heavily every year in the hotel and have an annual capital improvement plan. We have spent upwards of $450,000 in the last 3.5 years. We are almost there, but there is always more that can be done.

We were somewhat surprised by the observation on our breakfast. We cannot, by law, make eggs, bacon and items like that. Because of this limitation, we really try to go all out with what we can do. We get many compliments and every once in a while feedback like yours. We are so sorry you didn't enjoy the breakfast as much.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Obertal Inn is an impeccable hotel . The rooms and bathrooms are newly renovated , up to date , flat screen Tv and very very clean and comfortable bedding .
Very friendly staff . A delicious and healthy breakfast .
The deck and the hot tub surrounded by mountains , flowers and more flowers .
Thank you everyone for making our stay a memorable one .
The hotel is in the center of town yet quiet with a view of the mountains from the bed itself . Excellent .
Nina and Mihran Mihranian

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nina:

Thank you for your very nice review.

We appreciate all you nice words, but particularly about the flowers. We are pleased to tell you that we actually won an award from the Chamber of Commerce for our flowers this year. With the heat we have been having, they are even more spectacular now.

We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Or
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This inn was a perfect location and very comfortable. The bed provided one of the best ever night's sleep away from home! The staff was friendly and helpful. The stay was clean and charming, and I would DEFINITELY stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

was very central to events and outings , It was very warm a pool would have been nice but the river near by was inviting , staff was helpful and the morning breakfast was nice lots of good fruits and healthy choices ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing