We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it at Obertal Inn!”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Walla Walla
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved it at Obertal Inn!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Obertal Inn! The staff was friendly & kind, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, & the room was clean, perfect & comfortable. It was also affordable, & close to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
"The staff - friendly & kind
The breakfast - absolutely delicious
The room - clean, perfect & comfortable
Also - affordable, & close to downtown."

That's about as good as it gets. Thank you

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    606
    156
    24
    4
See reviews for
568
931
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I found a groupon for Obertal Inn and thought it was just a regular hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, and their free breakfast was outstanding. I'm a man who likes free stuff and their breakfast was free and delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for supporting us with the purchase of a Groupon. We do these promotions periodical to fill up low demand periods. We are especially pleased you were happy with the overall experience. That is what we are going for and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellant place to stay, clean, neat and close to everything, leave your car in the parking lot and enjoy the short walk to the many stores. The staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was second to none.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your observations with fellow travelers. They depend on you to tell them how it was. We appreciate the excellent summation of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay in Leavenworth! Friendly staff, top notch facility, clean, convenient and AWESOME free breakfast. Walking distance to everything! We will definitely always stay at the Obertal Inn in Leavenworth!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Yeah! Thank you. We always love it when we create new loyal guests.

The word "AWESOME" in caps said it all. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great location. Steps away from shopping and eating! Its on the back side of the main streets, quiet yet still in the loop. Obertal is clean, quiet and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room large and well situated. Loved the sitting area and hot tub. The only thing was the tub closed every night at 10pm. Maybe should be open till at least 11pm Friday and Saturday. We plan to stay here every time we come to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We appreciate the suggestion of keeping the hot tub open longer, and, quite frankly, we struggle with that question. It seems to make sense to have it open longer during the weekend. When weighing it against the needs of other guests, who expect the hotel to be quiet at 10, we decided against keeping it open longer.

Having said that, we had a family in the hot tub last night. They were very quiet and asked if they could stay a little longer. I gave them the lock and asked them to lock up after they were done and to please be considerate of other guests.

We are in the delicate business of pleasing everyone and want to do everything we can to do so.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in one of the newly renovated suites with a Jacuzzi and everything about the stay was wonderful from the room to the continental breakfast. Highly recommended and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
"Everything was wonderful!" Couldn't have said it better myself. Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room 404 was Excellent, clean, quiet and we slept like a baby. The staff was always helpful. Everything was an easy walk. Breakfast was very good extra.
Our overall rating of the Obertal Inn was all positive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing.

A small update on our breakfast - we have been experimenting with different granolas. First batch was excellent, second not so good. Working on the third. When you stay next, check it out and let us know how you liked it.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing