We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping Problems”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was clean although the carpet outside the room was worn. The biggest issue was the lack of thoroughness by the Housekeeping staff. We left on SAturday afternoon at 3:30pm, and our room had not been cleaned. When we returned late that evening, the room had been cleaned, but there were no new towels left, the used coffee mugs were still in the room, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We sincerely thank you for sharing your review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight when cleaning your room. It is clearly unacceptable that we forget to put clean towels in a room and leave coffee mugs dirty. I can't explain this oversight and we are embarrassed by it.

We have discussed this error with our housekeeping staff. We went over our protocols and I personally impressed upon them how important these details are. Most of the time we get it right, in this case we didn't. We are so sorry.

Sincerely,

Hans and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,541 - 1,547 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

By K. Suffia - July 1, 2014
Easy walk to shops and dining. Room was clean and the staff is always welcoming. The morning view from the outside walkways is beautiful. We always stay at the Obertal Inn when visiting Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for being one of our "regulars." We appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Obertal Inn Townhouse was the prefect get-a-way for friends to relax and enjoy the start of summer. Leavenworth has lot to offer and having a great place to come back to and have your down time is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sue:

I am so sorry we have not responded to your wonderful review. We try to respond to everyone and accidentally missed yours.

We wanted to thank you, albeit belatedly, for your very nice review. We so appreciate it and we hope you will stay with us again when visiting Leavenworth.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nicely located in the heart of the town, very nice accomodations, Quiet, nice outdoor lounging areas, I had a very nice stay, Great food located just across the street and the river is just a short walking distance.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tom:

Please accept my apologies for responding to your review so late. Yours and another review slipped by me.

We make an effort to respond to every review because the feedback we get is vital to our business and every reviewer deserves a heartfelt "Thank you" from us.

We also appreciate the very nice review you wrote and hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in the townhouses of the Obertal Inn. These were two bedroom, three bathroom units. They are brand new and super clean. They have a bit of a view of the mountains. We really enjoyed the continental breakfast as well. We would definitely stay here again with our family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaStarSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

"Townhouse so perfect." Enough said!

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a great time in Leavenworth! The stay at the Obertal Inn was great! Room was clean and was close to all shops! Hiked up to Stuart lake which was a workout but once up there was well worth the effort!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you very much!

The hiking here is quite spectacular and really has no rival.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Two couples spent two nights in this delightful two bedroom unit opposite to the main hotel. Everything was provided and was clean, neat and and roomy. The hotel is close to everything in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kchummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are thrilled to add you to the long list of very satisfied customers who stayed in our newly built 2BR/2.5BA Townhomes.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £91 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing