We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived several hours before check in time after having an efficient morning. We explained to the staff that we had been camping for several days and wanted to shower pronto. They happily had our room cleaned first so that we could check in and get cleaned up :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are so glad we could get you checked in right away. We strive to accommodate every guest this way.

For travelers having reservations with us, please let us know what time you think you will arrive and we will do everything to ensure your quick check in.

Thank you.

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

very good , will come back again, the Inn is close to all the shops, a great town to relax in and eat. enjoy talking to the people, everybody is so helpful.
the town has a great view of the mountains and you can drive up the Iclce river and enjoy the river.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great rating of our little Inn.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was central in the area. We were able to go to hotel throughout the day within minutes. The breakfast was delicious, one of the best continental breakfasts I have had. The only thing I would add is plain greek yogurt for the fruit salad and toppings instead of only flavoured. Staff was attentive and friendly. The hotel has obviously been upgraded recently with high cleanliness standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your very nice review.

We are looking into bringing back the non-flavored yogurt. We had that at one point in time with the flavored stuff, but nobody would eat it, so we did away with it. If we keep hearing this comment, we'd definitely bring it back.

Thank you for letting us know.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was clean although the carpet outside the room was worn. The biggest issue was the lack of thoroughness by the Housekeeping staff. We left on SAturday afternoon at 3:30pm, and our room had not been cleaned. When we returned late that evening, the room had been cleaned, but there were no new towels left, the used coffee mugs were still in the room, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We sincerely thank you for sharing your review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight when cleaning your room. It is clearly unacceptable that we forget to put clean towels in a room and leave coffee mugs dirty. I can't explain this oversight and we are embarrassed by it.

We have discussed this error with our housekeeping staff. We went over our protocols and I personally impressed upon them how important these details are. Most of the time we get it right, in this case we didn't. We are so sorry.

Sincerely,

Hans and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

By K. Suffia - July 1, 2014
Easy walk to shops and dining. Room was clean and the staff is always welcoming. The morning view from the outside walkways is beautiful. We always stay at the Obertal Inn when visiting Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for being one of our "regulars." We appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Obertal Inn Townhouse was the prefect get-a-way for friends to relax and enjoy the start of summer. Leavenworth has lot to offer and having a great place to come back to and have your down time is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Sue:

I am so sorry we have not responded to your wonderful review. We try to respond to everyone and accidentally missed yours.

We wanted to thank you, albeit belatedly, for your very nice review. We so appreciate it and we hope you will stay with us again when visiting Leavenworth.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nicely located in the heart of the town, very nice accomodations, Quiet, nice outdoor lounging areas, I had a very nice stay, Great food located just across the street and the river is just a short walking distance.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tom:

Please accept my apologies for responding to your review so late. Yours and another review slipped by me.

We make an effort to respond to every review because the feedback we get is vital to our business and every reviewer deserves a heartfelt "Thank you" from us.

We also appreciate the very nice review you wrote and hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,047 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £89 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing