We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were greeted with an extremely friendly hostess who was very informative on our questions about the area. our room was very clean and the A/C was cooold! The hot breakfast was good for the free variety . overall would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat, Thankyou for making this stay a great part of our holiday Terry

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much Terry. We are glad you liked it and that you would recommend us to your friends.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
There are newer reviews for Obertal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Leavenworth at the Obertal Inn. What a surprise to find such a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of summer in one of Washington's most popular towns. The rooms have been remodeled it appears, it's just a couple blocks off the main street, it's quiet, and a short walk to a very nice path around Blackbird Island. The breakfast was very delicious, with an amazing homemade granola! I'm coming back just for that!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor--very quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PattiC3772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We appreciate your kind comments. Your observation about our rooms being renovated was quite astute. We try to keep the building and rooms in tip top shape. This year we replaced all carpets so it is nice and fresh everywhere.

Our Granola is a new addition to our breakfast buffet. Oats are gluten free and we realized there is a lot of gluten on our buffet, so we decided to do something about that and made this granola. Our granola has no added fat at all - although we are contemplating adding coconut oil in the future - and has very little added sugar.

Stay tuned for the recipe on FB.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was our second visit to the obertal inn. Both times we had a great experience. This particular visit we had to bring our 2 small dogs and they were very accommodating. Kid friendly and dog friendly.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cassandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us again. We love all our guests, but our regulars have a special place in our heart.

Thank you!

Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay. Very clean, despite being an older room. Fabulous breakfast! Great staff. Location was perfect - close to everything!! We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much. We like hearing these great comments. We work hard to constantly improve our product and our service. We appreciate you noticing it.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Absolutely loved this place. I treated my mother and I to a couple of days in July 2014 and the rooms, service, view and everything was fabulous. We will definitely be coming back and I will bring my kids next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

It can't get much better than "we loved this place!"

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

There were 6 adults and 2 young children in our group. Staying in the townhouse was a perfect way for us to stay together yet with enough space we didn't feel cramped. The townhouse was Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable, and Well Equiped. Location was fantastic and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are so glad you liked our Townhomes. when you are with a family of 4, 6 or 8, they are spacious enough to be able to hang out together but also have some privacy when it's bed time.

We hope we will see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was large, well appointed, and very clean. The Hotel is located in town close to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was excellent and there was lots of it for those with a hearty apatite. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone staying overnight or much longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. We get all excited when our guests are thrilled.

If you have never read our Bio on our website, you may want to take some time doing that. We love this business and live for making our guest happy and contributing to their relaxation.

We appreciate you noticing this.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £88 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing