We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat!”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Camas
1 review
“Wonderful retreat!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A delightful location, room size and friendly staff! Plenty of room to watch movies and enjoy the electric fireplace. Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day - even in your house shoes! We will definitely return someday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Jeanette:

Thank you for you very nice review!

Yes, house slippers are perfectly fine for breakfast. After all, you're on vacation.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    598
    153
    24
    4
See reviews for
557
917
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalmeny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are very glad we chose the Obertal Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed mattress was firm and comfortable. Breakfast included lots of fresh fruit and local granola. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review.

We appreciate you recognizing all the qualities that make us who we are.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Breakfast area in the lobby was really small, not enough room for people to get their food and sit down. The rooms were clean, but would have been nice to have some kind of table or sitting area, instead of having to sit on the bed and play cards or eat snacks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

Our breakfast area is a little small, and when we get a big rush at some point during breakfast, it can get pretty crowded. Fortunately there are a few options. We have a beautiful deck on the second floor that accommodates about 20 extra people. We encourage guests to take their breakfast up there and eat it while enjoying the beautiful summer.

We hope this is a viable solution for you when you stay with us next time.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanaway
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My group of four friends used a groupon to stay in the two bedroom townhouse at half price. I appreciated the full kitchen and that dogs are allowed. It is beautifully furnished and spacious, but I probably wouldn't splurge to pay full price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 721jenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review. It is always good to get a deal and we are grateful to all our customers.

You mentioned that you wouldn't pay "full price," and we certainly appreciate that. One thing you may consider is, that if you stay with 6 guests, you'd ordinarily get three rooms. The Townhouse is generally $300 per night. Even at $100 per room, you would end up paying the same for the Townhouse and you would have a large living/dining room and a nice balcony to sit outside.

We think it is an amazing value and hope you agree after reading this.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have attended two different Oktoberfest celebrations in the recent past and have had to stay in Wenatchee, so this trip in June, we were able to stay right in town and thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Obertal Inn.
Place was great, staff extremely friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast available to guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Robert:

Thank you for staying with us and writing this lovely review.

We are so glad you had an opportunity to stay in town this time. We'd love to have you back for Oktober Fest. Unfortunately this year is already sold out. Maybe next year?

We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've been staying here for years when we pass through the area. We love that they allow dogs but we also stay without our dog. Friendly staff, downtown location and sweet views. There's breakfast available too although we usually bring our own food and use the in-room fridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank seattledahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Dahlia:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We thank you and we also want to thank you for staying with us all the time.

When you come next time, please try our breakfast too. Even though having your own food is nice, we believe you will become a regular at our breakfast too. We've been told it's fantastic!

Thank you and hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Though we've been to Leavenworth numerous times, this was the first time we stayed in-town ... and it was wonderful. The Orbetal's location allows you to feel like you really are located in a mountain village, a block away from the river trail and next to all of the shops and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely, though the smallish tables would be hard for larger parties. We were traveling with two 5 year olds so, instead of using the hot tub, we walked a few blocks to the Leavenworth public pool, which is awesome and far better for kids than any hotel pool could be: wading pool, lap pool, and diving pool all in one zig-zag. We'd definitely stay at Orbetal Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are thrilled that you had a good time while staying with us.

Your observation about the breakfast chairs and tables is right on. It is a small room and we are working on a plan to lay it out a little better, which hopefully will allow u to add a few seats and make it a bit more comfortable for everyone.

We look forward to seeing you and your kids back soon

Sincerely,

Hans & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Property: Obertal Inn
Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing