We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Obertal Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posthotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bavarian Ritz Hotel(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,171)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
1,281
695
166
25
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,281
695
166
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubin townroom was cleanwaffleselectric fireplaceenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastgranolafresh fruitstay there againthird floornice breakfastthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Stayed in a king suite and it was a great size with a balcony (301). The breakfast was excellent. Better variety than some big hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed our time in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cansnow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your very nice review.

We appreciate you taking the time to write it.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A delightful location, room size and friendly staff! Plenty of room to watch movies and enjoy the electric fireplace. Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day - even in your house shoes! We will definitely return someday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jeanette:

Thank you for you very nice review!

Yes, house slippers are perfectly fine for breakfast. After all, you're on vacation.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are very glad we chose the Obertal Inn. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed mattress was firm and comfortable. Breakfast included lots of fresh fruit and local granola. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review.

We appreciate you recognizing all the qualities that make us who we are.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Breakfast area in the lobby was really small, not enough room for people to get their food and sit down. The rooms were clean, but would have been nice to have some kind of table or sitting area, instead of having to sit on the bed and play cards or eat snacks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Our breakfast area is a little small, and when we get a big rush at some point during breakfast, it can get pretty crowded. Fortunately there are a few options. We have a beautiful deck on the second floor that accommodates about 20 extra people. We encourage guests to take their breakfast up there and eat it while enjoying the beautiful summer.

We hope this is a viable solution for you when you stay with us next time.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My group of four friends used a groupon to stay in the two bedroom townhouse at half price. I appreciated the full kitchen and that dogs are allowed. It is beautifully furnished and spacious, but I probably wouldn't splurge to pay full price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 721jenniferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review. It is always good to get a deal and we are grateful to all our customers.

You mentioned that you wouldn't pay "full price," and we certainly appreciate that. One thing you may consider is, that if you stay with 6 guests, you'd ordinarily get three rooms. The Townhouse is generally $300 per night. Even at $100 per room, you would end up paying the same for the Townhouse and you would have a large living/dining room and a nice balcony to sit outside.

We think it is an amazing value and hope you agree after reading this.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hans & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews