We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Would recommend the Motor Inn to everyone that is going to Leavenworth as a great place to lay your Hat. Got a very quiet and restful evening along with the dinner discount at Krystal's with good food. The employees were very pleasant and helpful, and will be staying there again

Room Tip: To me any of them as they are all good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Der Ritterhof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in one of the suites which is detached from the main hotel on Front Street, excellent location. Although no maid service was given to make the beds. Other than that at $330 per night for 2 couples it worked out great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Der Ritterhof motel is well run and in excellent condition. We appreciated enough room so as not to bump into each other and that was so nice. The breakfast was most adequate and we really appreciated the nice additions and touches that made it very tasty and nice to look at as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmfm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a top floor room which had a high ceiling with beams, giving it a light airy feel. We were close to the road, so did have some road noise, but the highway is quiet overnight. We also had nice views.

There were a few minor problems with the maintenance of the room, but although it looks German, it's not been built to German standards ;-)

The breakfast wasn't too bad for a free 'help yourself' meal.
It's only a few minutes walk to the tourist center of Leavenworth.
If we go back, we'll definitely try to stay here again.

Room Tip: High floors near the road have high ceilings with good views, if you don't mind a little road no...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our second stay in 3 months at the Der Ritterhof. The rooms are clean and quiet. Great location - on the main strip easy walking distance to the town square - but not right in the fray of a very congested area. Good complimentary breakfast - fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Second trip to Leavenworth this year. Always stay at Der Ritterhof. Clean rooms with lots of space. Nice improvements in room and the grounds. Staff is friendly & goes out of their way to help guests. Beautiful Warm pool.

Room Tip: We like the rooms upstairs. Great view. Could see end of the parade from our balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great spacious clean room with great amenities. We were a little early yo check in but our room was ready and available for us. The location is right on the strip and easy walking distance to all Leavenworth has to offer. The refrigerator is a great bonus to the room as we had extra food from dinner and were able to keep it overnight and heat it up with the microwave the following morning.

Room Tip: The corner units up front have a window facing the street which we enjoyed as we could wacky the car...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £84 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing