We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had reservations on the second floor in the back which was a very nice room. Unfortunately when we arrived there was a howling beagle locked up in the room next to us crying nonstop. After 15 minutes we went and reported it to the front desk and were put in a room on the bottom floor next to the freeway. I had wanted to avoid one of these rooms but we were not given any other options. I felt like we were downgraded. I had to keep the fan on all night to block out the noise. Avoid the rooms close to the freeway unless the noise wont bother you at night. We paid $124 for that room which I didn't think was worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scissors36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Der Ritterhof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was just a one night stay to take our adult daughter to experience Leavenworth. We didn't want to spend a lot and this room cost us $85.00 plus tax which we thought was pretty good. The room was good size, clean, we had plenty of towels (we asked for two extra at check in). I read in some other reviews that the walls were "thin" and I would tend to agree. However, I was the only one that really heard the voices on the other side. I think it's because this was a connector type room and I was closest to the door. It wasn't bad though. I suppose if you had party folk next door it could be a problem but we were fine. The beds were comfy and each queen bed had four nice pillows.
The staff was really nice. In fact I called down for a courtesy toothbrush and they didn't have any at the time, but one of the front desk staff was headed to the store and picked one up for me and delivered it to the room.
Breakfast was better than a lot I have had. Cereals, hard boiled eggs - already peeled - muffins, bagels, fruit cups, yogurt, sweet treats. It was just fine.
You can walk into town in a matter of minutes, and that's always good. This motel does not scream Ramada or anything close, but it is a very nice, reasonably priced place to stay.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for an end room to cut down on chances of hearing neighbors on both sides.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammajamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After two nights in low price hotels with supper in our room, enroute from Palm Springs to Kelowna, we decided to treat ourselves to a final evening in a better quality place, and the Ritterhof delivered for us. The checkin staff were super friendly, and helpful. We were offered a microwave if we wanted one, and were given several options for dinner, including the restaurant next door, owned by the hotel, but also a few other options downtown. We opted for the one next door, and had a good meal, with a 20% discount on all the food items, which is given to all Ritterfhof guests.The room was clean and well-maintained.The location was great - a 5 minute walk to the downtown area.Breakfast the next day included several items not normally seen in an "included" breakfast.... hard boiled eggs, fresh pasty, English muffins, fresh fruit cups..! We are recommending this place to our friends!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Within walking distance to downtown Leavenworth activities. (FYI: lots of pedestrians this time of year. Heard screeching brakes a couple times from traffic stopping suddenly for people crossing). Clean room, helpful staff and basic amenities. Upon check-in for 3-day stay, we were told to just request a microwave for the room if we wanted one and it would be delivered. After the first night, we requested one and left for a couple of hours and the microwave was set up in the room when we arrived as promised. The lobby has a nice lodge feel with a gas fireplace and small dining area for guests. The complimentary breakfast included: biscuits and gravy, muffins, 3 cereals, fresh fruit cups and juices, yogurt and pastries. As a side note, the 20% coupon they give for Kristall's Restaurant next door does not discount your entire bill but gives a small savings off the entrée. In our opinion, the price was average: 3 nights cost us $317 with tax during Thanksgiving weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tyler026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We did not have the free breakfast, we opted to try the restaurants. Room was clean and extra towels were placed in the room as per my online request when booking. Room was a decent price. Bed was a little hard for my liking and wold bring my own pillow next time since those were not very comfy, though my husband liked them. Close to Front street for all day shopping. We got lucky and it snowed while we were there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meanwife1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed there the Friday night after Thanksgiving. We were able to check in early, the girl at the front desk was very friendly, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice for a continental breakfast. I would defintely stay here again next time we're in Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babs4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was my husband and I's first October Fest so we didn't know to expect, glad we found this place to stay. It is close to everything, walking distance to all the fun. Beautiful views and plenty of ground space. Pet friendly. Very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast selection. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear your neighbors but there is a quiet hour so the noise is only temporary. We would recommend this place and we would stay again.

Room Tip: If you have a pet let the hotel know after booking and they will be sure to accommodate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £84 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing