We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for a family”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in one of their larger rooms with a kitchen. 2 adults and 3 teenage girls. Very clean and large. Great staff that actually recomended a room that was better for us than the one we reserved and was cheaper! Only a short couple blocks walk to the main part of town. The price was exceptional as well.

Room Tip: Call them. This hotel has several different buildings and many different room options,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CurtisMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our second stay at this property, it is comfortable, clean and the staff are uber friendly and helpful. It's super convenient to skiing at Steven's Pass and is walking distance to downtown Leavenworth. We will be back again.

Room Tip: The family units are great if you want to be hang some meals in house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saba1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Two bedroom condo was fantastic! Walk outside your door and you are in the center of it all. Complete kitchen, two fully furnished bedrooms and a fireplace. (you do have to climb some stairs). We will definitely stay at this condo again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Birratravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice room and great value when compared to other properties. Room was very basic but had everything we needed. Very friendly staff and close to everything. Nice little breakfast to start your day. Spa was even open during the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Billsb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stay here in large groups several times a year and then also on my own and have never had a bad experience. The staff is more than helpful as far as helping us with booking and questions that we seem to always have. The small breakfast is very tasty and there are plenty of choices. The the rooms and grounds always clean and the pool always inviting. The price is just right and they will continue to have our business.

Room Tip: When choosing the family room make sure you ask for the room that has the living room if you want pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraJW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Der Ritterhoff isn't a 5 star facility but on a cold December weekend it sure fits the bill. Walking distance to downtown, the tree lighting and maybe more importantly Crystals next door. Enjoy the hot tub and the folks working there are so nice. Rates are fair considering Leavenworth is a tourist trap in the winter. Well worth staying for a night. You're missing out on the true Leavenworth if you only come for the tree lighting and dash home.

Room Tip: Bring some friends and get a double room with a kitchenette. Family style meals can't be beat es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It is an older Inn, I stayed there as a kid. It has always been a clean, friendly place that is pet friendly to stay. The new owners have done a wonderful job working on the place to bring the amenities to a higher level. It's a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dbikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing