We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Special Olympics Coaches”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Washington Special Olympics Coaches”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

For several years now a group of Washington Special Olympics coaches from the Skihawks team has booked rooms at Der Ritterhof during the winter Nordic ski competition in Leavenworth. The staff at Der Ritterhof has always gone out of their way to provide rooms for us, and to make our stay pleasant. This year, 2014, we were happy to discover (and use) a renovated pool and hot tub. Basking in the hot tub in the midst of a snow storm was not to be missed.

Room Tip: Room 171 is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RobertEwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    181
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
107
141
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I found a $60 queen-bed room on Booking.com and was expecting very little but was delighted with this hotel. The room was huge, bed comfy, and the breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruit and other assorted goodies. We had some rude travelers negotiating with their kids at midnight outside our door but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Staff were lovely and I think the value for this place is just great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleLindalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Loved the services at this small motel along Hwy 2 in Leavenworth. We were practically snowed in there. What we loved the most was the price, reasonable at $80. We paid extra for our small dog and appreciated the accomodations. They are very dog friendly but the rooms were still very clean and nice. The breakfast was fantastic and had everything you could want such as biscuits and gravy, cereals and pastries, fruit.. etc. The staff were friendly each time we entered the office- even at 9pm to get hot cocoa. The only complaint I had would be the pool and hot tub. While the new covered pool is nice, it was still too cold to swim comfortably and the hot tub was like 94 degrees. Needed to be 10 degrees warmer. Otherwise, loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sunworshipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We got into this place on a cheaper price than they normally offered and we thought it was outstanding for that price (around $60 on a Monday night). The normal weeknight price (~$78) would have been pretty good as well, though their weekend rates get more towards the "Why I don't stay in Leavenworth on the weekends" territory. Anyway, the room was nice, though our sink didn't drain, and it would be cool if the hot tub was open later than 9pm. Again, though, we couldn't complain at all for the price. Decent enough breakfast too (hard-boiled eggs, biscuits, and gravy in addition to the standard continental fare).

Another cool thing is that it's only a few blocks from the main Leavenworth drag, and they give you discounts at their restaurant right next door.

Warning for winter stays: There's a tempting path which leads from the parking lot to the restaurant next door. The layer of scum and ice makes the parking lot appear flat leading up to this path. The false sense of security you receive from this will find you over ankle-deep in nasty cold water, inevitably abandoning the path altogether. Take the sidewalk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank 222zackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Staff was amazing. Room was nice and comfortable. The restaurant they gave us a coupon for was very good. I highly recommend this motel! It's Walking distance to the shops. Didn't hear any road traffic at all!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orting, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in the Family room and found it to be an amazing space! So roomy, and made it a great gathering spot for all of us.

Several couples and friends decided to make a weekend of Leavenworth, and we opted to get the larger room to share, and are we ever pleased that we did. In the evening we had plenty of room for 10-12 that came in to play card games, hang out and just relax as a group before going back to their respective space.

Kitchen was stocked with all the essentials, and roomy enough to make snacks and breakfast for 6+ folks milling about.

Beds were comfortable and clean, and the room was well kept overall.

Being so close to town made for a short walk into all the destinations we HAD to visit, so it was a great location for us. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RobLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights here and for the most part it was great! Keep in mind this is a motor inn, not a hotel. We booked a family suite, which had a little kitchen and was quite large. The shower is only about 5 foot high, which I thought was funny. We had two double beds, a futon and 2 TV's. The one complaint we have is the noise. Our beds were right below the stairs that went to the second floor rooms. The pool and hot tub were open even though there was two feet of snow on the ground. It is a little farther from town than what is easy to walk to and from but is still close to town. Workers are very friendly. This is a great place to stay on a budget.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HAPEEMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Inn
Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing