We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly staff, reasonably priced”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, friendly staff, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was great, the prices are reasonable, the free breakfast is just fine, rooms were clean. This is not a luxury place to stay, as the rooms do look a little old, but they are clean & the beds are comfortable. The only problems we had is one night my shower ran out of hot water, but I think that was because my daughter had used up a lot of hot water just prior to my shower. The motel offered us a different room, but we decided to stay put & just plan our shower schedule differently. The other problem was the internet access was pretty sketchy. It was slow & only worked in certain parts of the room. Our room was away from the highway, second floor & the room was quiet & the view from the balcony was great! Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Second floor, away from highway. Try to get an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcadams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    184
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
112
142
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Every year the Bernese Mountain Dog Club of Greater Seattle participate in the Maifest Parade. We've been staying at Der Ritterhof for years. The grounds are wonderful for walking the dog, having our annual BBQ and "Dog" Games. The staff are very accommodating. In the last couple of years the Inn and grounds have been nicely manicured and updated. We always make our reservations for the following year before we leave just to make sure we have a room at the Inn. If you are traveling with a pet, this is the place to stay in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bogie_and_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's official, this is now my favorite hotel in Leavenworth. With the new management, all the upgrades and the amazing staff, this place is the greatest! It's so nice to be able to afford a nice hotel in a resort town. Thank you for all of your special touches, and for caring for your customers, it really shows! Keep up the great work, we'll be back soon with all of our family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajshepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the Der Ritterhof's, Matternhorn 1, suite. It was so lovely, right in the middle of town on the second floor with a view of the park and street. The suite has two bedrooms a full kitchen and a relaxing seating area. Televisions in each room and a back porch for sunning.
The only drawback was the stairs.

Room Tip: The Matterhorn 1 is not at the regular campus of Der Ritterhof. It is downtown. If you have family a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loveshearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our room. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Each roomcomes witha refrigerator, which wasa bonus for us . We requested a microwave and it was in the room when we arrived.

The staff was amazing, to say the least. From the gals at the front desk, the ground keeper, pool cleaner, housekeeping and misc. staff. They made us feel like we were the only guests there.

The pool was sparkling clean, as was the Jacuzzi. Both were enjoyed daily.

We will stay here again. Thank you for your wonderful Hospitality, Der Ritterhof.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spotless, and had everything we needed for our two night getaway - including a microwave if we required one! We arrived early, and although we were not expecting our room to be ready, we were offered another room that we could check in to right away. We ended up deciding to wait though once we were told we were to be in a recently updated room at the end of the top floor of one of the buildings! It was no problem to leave our car and go for lunch. When we came back, the keys were waiting for us, and we were thrilled with our room. Very spacious, bright and even a small deck with furniture to enjoy the views and the grounds which were immaculate. The bed was a little more firm than we would have liked, but not enough from keeping us from staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cariman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here this week and loved it.We are owners of BayView BB a five star B&B in West Vancouver Canada so we are very fussy and we require comfortable beds, cleanliness, quiet , tasty food, friendly but not intrusive hospitality etc.Everything was top notch for their low price. .The Manager Shelley was terrific{ five star} and was very welcoming and anxious to see that everything was perfect and it was.Already we have encouraged our friends to go the to this motel next month.We too will be back Our little dog loved the pet friendly suite too!

Room Tip: We liked the room at the back on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anotherfussytravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Inn
Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn.Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Keurig coffee makers with premium coffees.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Relax at the seasonal outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting with family and friends.Picnic tables and charcoal BBQ facilities are available. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,Fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing