We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleaning Before 10:00am? Really?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cleaning Before 10:00am? Really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

First, we would have no issue staying here again and would have given this a 4 if not for a couple of issues. First, right before we turned in we found that there were no towels in the room. I did go down to the office and got some, not a big deal by itself. But the next morning we were not in a hurry to get up and around. We had the "Do Not Disturb" card in the lock. And when we left at 10:15am found a "Sorry We Missed You" card next to ours explaining that we missed the cleaning for the day. Again, we had spare towels from the night before and we aren't real messy. So really not a problem. But cleaning before 10:00am? Really?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardstorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    177
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
106
135
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

$80 for a comfy bed, clean room, pool, hot tub, and continental breakfast. Kristal's restaurant next door had a delicious breakfast where we used the 20% discount coupon from the hotel. Keavenworth is a great little place to explore. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NWWildTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

On a motorcycle trip I prefer motels because you can park in front of your room. This one is a little old and on the western edge of town but friendly, clean, well looked after and cheap. Two or three blocks to walk to the center of this very German town but there are some restaurants nearby as well. Usual continental breakfast included. If I was trying to impress a date for the weekend I might opt for something more upscale.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingramcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was by far one of the cleanest, friendliest, quiet and peaceful places I have ever stayed at. Good location, great pricing, and again, so very clean. The beds were ridiculously comfortable as well. The continental breakfast was perfect.

Will definitely always stay here when we visit Leavenworth.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and had a nice sliding patio door that walked out towards the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stacie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was great, the prices are reasonable, the free breakfast is just fine, rooms were clean. This is not a luxury place to stay, as the rooms do look a little old, but they are clean & the beds are comfortable. The only problems we had is one night my shower ran out of hot water, but I think that was because my daughter had used up a lot of hot water just prior to my shower. The motel offered us a different room, but we decided to stay put & just plan our shower schedule differently. The other problem was the internet access was pretty sketchy. It was slow & only worked in certain parts of the room. Our room was away from the highway, second floor & the room was quiet & the view from the balcony was great! Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Second floor, away from highway. Try to get an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcadams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Every year the Bernese Mountain Dog Club of Greater Seattle participate in the Maifest Parade. We've been staying at Der Ritterhof for years. The grounds are wonderful for walking the dog, having our annual BBQ and "Dog" Games. The staff are very accommodating. In the last couple of years the Inn and grounds have been nicely manicured and updated. We always make our reservations for the following year before we leave just to make sure we have a room at the Inn. If you are traveling with a pet, this is the place to stay in Leavenworth.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bogie_and_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's official, this is now my favorite hotel in Leavenworth. With the new management, all the upgrades and the amazing staff, this place is the greatest! It's so nice to be able to afford a nice hotel in a resort town. Thank you for all of your special touches, and for caring for your customers, it really shows! Keep up the great work, we'll be back soon with all of our family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajshepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Inn
Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing