We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Rooms were clean, great continental breakfast. Very friendly staff. I loved the hot tub and location to town. I definitely would stay there again. I think it was the lowest priced hotel on the strip. Within walking distance to town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyCooperCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    181
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
107
141
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very comfortable place with spacious rooms, great pool area, picnic tables in the grass and very friendly staff. We were able to walk a couple of blocks and be right in the heart of the awesome downtown area. I would not stay anywhere else and spend lots more money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slammyhagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Yeah can't beat the price and the rooms are clean and comfortable to boot.
We requested ground level and facing the pool. Perfect. The lawn around the pool was lush and so soft. The pool temp was perfect and the kids swam for hours each day. The hot tub had a gazebo over it that soaked up the suns rays, so if you weren't in the tub, you were frying in the summer sun.
The rooms were a good size for the price. It had a small bar fridge. No microwave so we requested one. The beds were comfortable. We requested a roll away, but returned it the next day. Not worth the $10 a day. The mattress had seen better days.
The breakfast had several options, nothing t big though. It was free and served the 5 of us well.
Next time we will request the single Queen and adjoining Double queen.
The check in was really slow, we were the only ones but took some time to tell us our room was not ready.

My 2cts.

Room Tip: The hotels fronts Hwy#2, but the speed through town is 30, so noise was not really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Ritterhof and the temperature for late July was 90 degrees with a
huge fire going on nearby. You could see the smoke in the mountains making the air quite smokey. Our rate for late July was 100 dollars. The room was adequate with 2 queen size beds, a T.V. which was non HD (hard to believe nowadays) and big deck overlooking the nice pool.
Breakfast was included in the price. The Location is very nice. It is very close approx. 300 yards to the Main St. of Leavenworth with all the restaurants. Oh, yea, be prepared to spend a lot of money at the restaurants downtown. The prices are posted in front of the restaurants, like 13 dollars for a hamburger, etc.. We ate at the restaurant next door where you get a 20% off coupon from the motel. I had a chicken fried steak which was great! The whole area is quiet and peaceful, mostly ALL tourist. There is no reason to come here, other than to be a tourist.
The Ritterhof is a good place to stay. I would stay again...

Room Tip: Stay one night only, or you will go nuts. You can see the entire town in 2-3 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjosejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent three nights here exploring the Leavenworth area. Staff was excellent, capable and friendly. Helped us out with whatever we were needing. Close to downtown area. Nice grounds, rooms and breakfast.

Room Tip: wifi is weak. Need to locate the router and get close to it. I didn't need it but heard others c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKANAGAN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked this online at a great price. The pool was nice in spite of the ash raining down from the forest fire. It was 41 deg C (over 100 F) and our air cond could not keep up. We lay on top of the bed and sweated all night. Other than that this place is OK for a one night stop over. In the morning the office was locked up and no breakfast available. Seems the very young clerk slept in.

Room Tip: Get as far off the highway as possible. Out hot room was right at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I honestly booked Der Ritterhof by accident for a last minute trip, but wasn't disappointed what so ever, I had a terrific stay and the place is spotless. Face it, it is an older hotel but they've maintained it well....as are most in Leavenworth. Location is super close to everything, Nice little pool, a beatiful grounds, and was very quiet.Great Easy access and plenty of parking. I arrived and was greeted by a very nice staff, and was graciously moved to a ground level room without hesitation. The manager I spoke with was very helpful, and even found out what time the brewery opened the next day, bless her. I just overnighted there prior to a camping trip up Icicle Creek, and was a very nice little place. I ate next door at the restaurant but they had av rry nice little continental breakfast with a great selection, even biscuits and gravy, I suggest the biscuits with some jam... also lotsa local fruit, yogurt, etc. It was just a nice comfortable place to stay, I felt very welcome by everyone, and Thank you Shelley!
P.S.....Hope all went well for your family and friends in the face of those forest fires. How terrible, how scary.

Room Tip: During the day Hiway 2 can get busy, so have some patience getting in/out. At night the place is pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluzbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Inn
Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing